Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 18, 2011 - 12:06 a.m.
"last minute packing" or "london, here we come"

Hey Journal!

Well, here it is... the night before our big trip!! I can't believe we're leaving tomorrow... I'm super excited, but at the same time I still have a day of work ahead of me. I always hate the night before a big trip like this because I feel like there so much to get done and there's no way to do it all before we leave! Ugh! :( Currently I'm going crazy over a video camera. I really want to take a video camera, but we don't have one. I was going to ask to borrow Steve's, but he's taking his with him on his boat next week! I want to buy one, but I can't figure out if the amount of videoing we'd do would justify buying a camcorder! Arg!

Anyway, this morning, I got up when my alarm went off and I was dead tired. See, I knew I was going to be exhausted from getting to bed so late, and it's happening again! It's past midnight now, and I'm not even near ready for bed!

Work today was hectic but I got a ton of stuff accomplished... a bunch of things crossed off the list of stuff to do before going on vacation!

We had a showdown regarding our 401k transfer, and reached a compromise with them on the date.

The rest of the day was pretty crazy, and I departed at 5 and headed home. I watched the news while getting some more packing done, and when Dan got home we went out to Best Buy and Target. We looked at camcorders, but didn't buy anything, and don't know what to do. We also got some snacks for the flight.

We got a pizza on the way home and ate while watching tonight's Glee! I liked the story lines but the songs were overwhelming tonight... so many ridiculous songs! So unnecessary. We fast forwarded through most of them!

After that I took a shower, and we've been packing and getting ready all night long. Now it's way too late, and I have to get to sleep!!

My next entry will probably come from the plane, but who knows when I'll be able to post it! I actually like going to a place where I have no internet connection... it makes it that much more of a vacation!

Fun times! Can't wait! One day of work left to go, and then it's off to London!! See ya! :)

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com