Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 07, 2011 - 10:56 p.m.
"a hole in the ceiling" or "insurance meeting"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up at 8:20 for work. I got up a little later than usual because I had to hang around here and wait for the guys to come check out the problem with our bathroom ceiling. They came at 8:30, and they checked the situation out. They concluded that the leak was coming from upstairs (big surprise!) and then they went out there to figure it out. They needed to replace some sort of ring on the plumbing up there, and then they ripped out a big chunk of our ceiling.

Right now, there's a giant hole in the ceiling, and they are supposed to return on Thursday morning to patch it. Fun times.

I left for work around 9:00, and Dan stayed here until about 12. When I left, I went to the bank to deposit some checks for Steve, and then I had to go to the PO Box to get some CPC letters.

I got to work, and it was a pretty hectic day. Lots of work to do, and then at 2:30, I had a meeting at the cemetery to go over health insurance. It wasn't a bad meeting, but health insurance is INSANE! It's projected to go up between 9 and 20 percent this year. How is that even possible?! That's nuts, and so unfair, and what are we supposed to do!? It's just not right at all.

After the meeting, I headed back to the golf course, around 4, and then hit the road for home around 5.

I watched the news, and then Dan and I played Jeopardy! I WON! WOO HOO! The final answer was "Twilight!" Good thing I read the books!

I just took a shower, and now it's time for bed! It's late and I need sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com