Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 06, 2011 - 11:11 p.m.
"re's new apartment" or "the leak"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday! : Today I got up at the usual time, and was pretty exhausted.

Last night before bed, Dan and I noticed a leak in our ceiling, and we called the emergency number for someone to come fix it. Unfortunately, noone ever called us back, and now this morning it was a million times worse, and the ceiling is all bubbly! Ugh!

Dan spent the day calling the try to figure out what to do, and FINALLY they told him someone would come tomorrow morning at 8:30 to take care of it! Geez. We shall see if they actually show up!

Work today was really busy. I didn't stop for the CPC mail because I knew I still had a ton of work waiting for me from vacation! I started by entering new members, and then trying to get through the piles of junk on my desk.

I had a lot of days to close in the restaurant, and then I spent some time trying to get my new computer set up and ready. I got it to run Windows using the free program Virtualbox, and it's pretty cool so far. I have it set up in Steve's office since he's away, and hopefully I can get it all done soon, and set up at my desk!

There was an outing today, lots of people, and a pretty nice day.

I left at 5 and headed to FedEx. Then I came home and watched the news, and as soon as Dan got home, we went to meet Re at Pier 1. We were going to pick up her new furniture, but unfortunately the bitchy lady at the counter said, "Did you call an hour ahead?" and Re was like, "no.... They told me it would be in today, so I told them I would come today." And the lady was like "well, it's in the back and we need a call at least an hour before you come so we can get it out." And this was at like 7:00, so logically, you'd think they could START NOW and have it out by 8! Right!? I mean, they didn't close till 9:30... So anyway, when Re suggested that, the bitchy woman's story changed, and she was like "well, actually... we wouldn't be able to get it out now..." She was just a real nasty fool. She then suggested some delivery company that of course requires more money to be paid.

So, alas, we left there empty handed, but went over to Bed, Bath, and Beyond to get some things. Then we went over to see the apartment! It's in a building that used to be a school, and it's very nice! We got there, took the grand tour, and then helped out. I set up the TV, the phone, and the BluRay player.

We hung out there for a while, and then departed around 10. It took only 20 minutes to get home, and then I took a shower. Now it's time for bed! I gotta get some sleep, and tomorrow morning they're coming to fix out ridiculous leak... hopefully!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com