Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 08, 2011 - 10:52 p.m.
"the worst time to get a new computer" or "dinner and pictures"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was a totally insane day. I am still not completely caught up from vacation, and there's so much work to be done and more keeps piling on. I'm trying to prioritize, but whenever you do that someone is always going to be a little upset that their item isn't the most important thing in the world. It's so annoying not being able to keep up!

To make matters worst, I got my new computer this week, and so I have none of my files at my fingertips, and I have to fumble around looking for them! I wasn't going to put it at my desk just yet, but then since Steve is coming back tomorrow, I had to move it in. (I was using it at his desk while getting it set up.)

When Dan's mom got in, she did the payroll, and I only had to help a little.

For lunch I had the pizza hamburger special. Basically, it was a hamburger with marinara sauce and cheese. It tasted like spaghetti with meat sauce, without the spaghetti. The buns were like two pieces of garlic bread. It was good, but a little strange.

It was HOT like whoa out today! It got up to 97 degrees! Tomorrow is supposed to be even hotter, and muggy and gross. Today was clar and nice, with a little breeze. Tomorrow it's supposed to be hazy and more humid.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then we went over to Dan's parent's house for dinner and to show the pictures from our vacation!

Dinner was good, and was very much like a Thanksgiving feast! We had turkey, and corn, and string beans, and even crescent rolls. Woo!

After dinner, we had a little slide show of the pictures from our vacation, and then we had dessert.

We left a little before 10, got home, and I took a shower. Now it's time for bed. I have to go in to work late tomorrow because they are coming to fix out bathroom ceiling at 8am. I have no idea how long it'll take, and that's gonna be a disaster since I have so much freaking work to do!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com