Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2011 - 9:51 p.m.
"grandpa's 84th birthday" or "blown away: a windy news report"

Hey Journal!

Today is my Grandpa's 84th Birthday! Wow! After I got home from work, Dan and I went over there for pizza, and to have cake and sing Happy Birthday. It was a fun time. I put a LOT of candles on his cake, and added one that was sideways on the front of the cake! He blew them all out in one breath! It was pretty impressive!

Anyway, this morning I got up at the usual time and got ready for work. I wore a new light blue shirt, which I really liked. I wonder why I had never worn it before!

The guys arrived here to fix our ceiling around 8:15, and Dan left for work. I sat here and watched GMA and Regis and Kelly while they worked. The put up a new piece of sheetrock and then spackled. I thought they were going to be here a lot longer, but they finished at about 9:40! It's still not finished, they have to come back to spackle and sand again... but it's already looks a million times better. I'm very happy that there won't be water leaking through our ceiling anymore! The new ceiling area looks better than the old ceiling. Too bad the leak didn't require them to take down the entire ceiling! :P

So, I left for work and arrived at 10 on the dot.

I started right to work trying to clear out the piles of stuff that have been lingering since I got back from vacation. I made good progress, but I was overwhelmed. I decided to stay until 5:30 today, and to go in early tomorrow, because I need to be there when noone else is, so I can do my work and not be bothered by people asking me to do other things!

In the afternoon, I went to Staples to get some things laminated and to buy some supplies, and then I returned to work.

Like I said, I left at 5:30, and headed home... making a small detour to drop off some FedEx packages. Steve was back today from his sailing adventure, but to be honest, I didn't speak more than two words to him all day!

When I got home, Dan had already been home and watching the news. He showed me a clip from a little earlier on Eyewitness News. AMAZING! The reporter was talking about the heat and she did her first report nicely, and then when she came back from the video, she was being blown away by these crazy winds! She was trying to say a sentence, and after two attempts, and just wrapped it up before being completely blown back away from the camera! It was hysterical, and classic! I can't imagine winds that strong! So funny. It made for GREAT television!

After that, we left to go over for my Grandpa's birthday, as I mentioned before! We stopped at CVS and bought a card, and a gift certificate to Red Lobster.

It was raining super hard and there was a ton of thunder and lightning on the way over.

So, we had our pizza, sang, ate cake, and hung out for a while.

We left to come home around 9, and when we got back, I took a shower.

Now I'm just doing some random stuff online and getting ready for bed.

I am dreading going to work early tomorrow... but I know it'll be productive, and it's FRIDAY! Woo Hoo! So, that should be good.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com