Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2011 - 1:54 a.m.
"drinks, fun, and games"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

This morning, I had a plan to get caught up at work! I got up early, and I headed off to work at 7:00. I got there, and spent the time before 9:00 getting TONS of work done that had been sitting on my desk for days, some from while I was on vacation! It was so great being able to work in a quiet office with noone coming in to ask questions, or talk, or anything! Noone even knew I was there, and the phone didn't ring... it was great, and I was sooo productive! I got so much done, and I think I am actually caught up now! Woo Hoo!

The day went by pretty quickly, and I had some lunch at about 3:00. I had grilled chicken, one of my usual favorites.

Karen came in today talk to Steve, and to let him know that she would be leaving the golf course! I can't believe it! After all this time! It's going to be so different without Karen around! So, for the rest of the year at least, Dan's dad is going to be selling memberships!

I left work at 3:00 and headed home. It was nice getting out early on a Friday, and having time to myself at home. I did some random stuff, took a shower, and got ready to go out when Dan got home. We watched the news, and then went for dinner at Cheesecake Factory! I got the Chicken and Biscuits, and we had a very interesting waitress named Anneka. She was from New Zealand, and she was very nice and friendly. At first, I couldn't figure out her accent. It sounded southern, then British, then Australian! Then we heard her telling another table that she came from New Zealand to go to Stony Brook.

Anyway, dinner was nice, and it was a nice night so we sat outside. After that we went to the liquor store and purchased some Absolut Wild Tea, and then to the supermarket to get some lemonade.

As we were walking past the old Circuit City, we stopped to look inside the old bank which was nextdoor and is now closed. They had ripped everything out, and all that was in side was the concrete floor, and some weird pipes sticking out of the floor. You could see that they had just put the pipes in recently, so Dan and I were wondering what they could be for, and what the new place might be. Dan went over to the other window and was looking at the building permits, and it said they were going to be putting in new air conditioners, and a fireplace, and then we saw who the permit was issued to.... PANERA BREAD!

AMAZING! Another Panera, RIGHT by the mall! What a great location, and a really convenient one! Woo Hoo! It probably won't open for a while, but it'll be nice!

So, we headed home and Kristen and Don were going to pick us up to go over their house, and the plan was that we would walk back later since we were going to drink!

They arrived, and just as we were about to leave, I realized that I had lost my camera!! UGH!! I was so upset! Dan called Cheesecake Factory, and they said they hadn't found anything, but I was worried that if I didn't go back to look, someone else might find it, and not know whose it was, or not turn it in to the right person... so I had to go retrace my steps.

Dan went over to Kristen and Don's, and I went back to ShopRite. I asked at customer service, and the lady behind the counter looked clueless. I'm not even sure she fully understood what I had asked, but she said "no" so I left, and went back to the mall. I went to Cheesecake, and ran to the back where our table was, and our waitress was at a table. I waited for her to turn around, and then I asked her if she had found a camera. She remembered where we had been sitting, and she looked right over at the table. She said she hadn't found anything, but we went over, and there it was...RIGHT UNDER THE CHAIR! She was really nice, and was happy for me that I had found it! :)

I returned to Kristen's, and we commenced our night of drinks, fun, and games. The drink of the night was Wild Tea and lemonade, although Dan and Don had some beer as well. We hung out, talked, then played some Apples to Apples! We also baked some chocolate chip cookies, and just had an all around fun time!

Despite drinking several drinks, I never really felt drunk! I was a little disappointed in that!

We departed at about 1:40ish, and now it's time for bed! I'm exhausted.... I got up much ealrier than usual today, so I'm surprised I made it this late!

Tomorrow we're going to the city to hang out with Julio! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com