Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 12, 2011 - 10:53 p.m.
"shopping day with kristen"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:30 and watched TV. Dan wanted to watch this new MTV show called Teen Wolf. It was...interesting, I guess. A little strange. We watched the first episode and I don't actually think I LIKED the show, but at the same time, I do want to watch the next episode and see what happens!

Then we had some breakfast. Dan had waffles, and I had leftover Cheesecake Factory from Friday.

We got ready to go out to Ikea, and at about 12:45, Re came over. She said she had a lot of stores to go to, many things to return, and things she needed to purchase for her new apartment. We looked up all the stores, and planned out a route!

Our first stop was back at her apartment to get her receipts, and to drop off some items she had picked up from her parents' house. We went in and saw the new couches, and they look really nice and were very comfortable! The new bedroom furniture was nice, too!

Then we headed out, going west, and our first stop was Homegoods in Hempstead. It was a really nice looking store, and we later found out that they just opened on June 2nd! A radio station was outside with a big prize wheel, too... I guess celebrating their opening! We returned some stuff there, and the girl who helped us was so wild. First she asked us how the weather was outside, which was strange only because of the way she asked it, though I can't really remember now. Then she said, "am I going crazy" and we didn't answer her, but she started having a conversation with herself about being crazy... THEN, she went to put the little security tags back on the items, and while she was doing it, she accidentally deactivated them all by putting them on the sensor thing! She was a real wild one!

Then we went up past Roosevelt Field Mall, and went to Pier One in Carle Place. Re had to return a table she had purchased, as well as some dishes. After that, we were going to go to Red Robin, which was right around the corner, but they had a 40 minute wait, so we decided against it. Then we thought we'd try the pizza place nextdoor, but it turned out to be a sit-down restaurant, so we didn't go there.

As we were walking out of the place, I was last of the three of us. Pretty far back was an old woman with a cane, and she was making her way to the door. I thought she looked cute, and figured I would be nice to hold the door for her. I waited a pretty long time with the door open, and she made her way out so freaking slowly, and NEVER LOOKED AT ME the whole time, and didn't say thank you at all!! What a bitch! Then the man she was with started coming out behind her, and I let the door close and walked away. You could tell she wasn't just really old and didn't realize, or was out of it.. She knew, and she was just rude. Rude, rude, rude. Bah!

So, we wound up going to Chipotle for lunch, which was right there, as well.

After Chipotle, we headed to Target, which is in the same mall as Ikea. Re made some returns there, and the girls behind the counter there were NUTS! They were all talking about some "gossip" and then one picks up a bra that someone had returned, and was like "THESE ARE HUGE!" and held them up to her boobs! So wild!

Next stop, Ikea! We had to return some kitchen goods there, and when we arrived, they were on number 1, and we got number 23! We had to wait for a while... but it wasn't so bad. We had fun watching the craziness going on around us!

After that, we made our way though the store, and Re purchased some more items for her apartment.

We concluded our day with a trip to Sonic! We decided to go to the drive-thru and it wasn't much of a wait at all. The only wait we seemed to have was that the ordering thing wasn't working right, and we couldn't hear them through the speaker thing! They got it fixed, and then it was all good. I got a slush and mozzarella sticks! :)

I am still really disappointed that they don't have their full menu there, though. They don't have the french toast sticks, or the grilled cheese. Dan noticed that they don't have jalapeno poppers, and I'm sure there are more missing items, I just don't know the menu well enough to realize!

After Sonic, Kristen dropped us off at home. We hung out, watched some TV, and I took a shower. Then we watched the next episode of Teen Wolf. I really don't think I LIKE this show. It's really weird. I find myself thinking "What the heck is going on" so many times during it! Weirddddd. Anyway, then I watched an episode of the Closer that happened to be on weird channel 9, and now here I am writing my journal.

I am also drinking some lemonade, and I really want to know what it is about lemonade that I love so much! It's FREAKING AMAZING! I love the sour-y taste of it, and it's just soooo good! Arrr!

So, tomorrow is work... sad face. But, I did have an amazing weekend! I really feel relaxed, and I think part of it is that I spent that time on Friday getting all caught up, so nothing old is lingering! It's all new starting tomorrow... and we have a meeting at 10 to go over the transition from Karen to Dan's dad as membership sales person! Yikes!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com