Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 13, 2011 - 11:28 p.m.
"what a crazy monday"

Hey Journal!

What a mess today was! I feel so disorganized and messed up! I had a pretty busy and somewhat unproductive day at work, and I returned home only to realize that in a totally unlike-me fashion, I had forgotten to pay a credit card bill AND LIPA bill! UGH! Luckily, the credit card bill was due today, and so we were able to avoid a late fee by paying over the phone with a check. The LIPA bill, however, was due a week ago, so we'll see what happens with that!

I feel so disheveled and overwhelmed lately. I was so proud that I was all caught up with work after Friday. Today I somehow slipped right back into being behind without even noticing it. RAHH! And it makes me mad that I'm losing it when it comes to personal responsibilities, too. How did I miss that. I have to start getting work under control before I go crazy!

So, this morning I got up at the usual time, and I was off on my way to work. I stopped at the PO Box to pick up the CPC mail, and then got to work on a bunch of random projects. Today was dominated by the transition of the membership sales. Karen is leaving, and Friday was her last day, so I spent today going over things with Dan's dad, who will be taking over until further notice. I had to print flyers and other things for him, as well as update the website and change everything from Karen's name to his. It took a while, but most of it is done, and hopefully things will be smooth, and I won't be too involved in this, because the last thing I need right now is something else to be involved in!

The day went by pretty fast, and Karen came in to pack up some stuff, and tomorrow is her birthday! I have to get a card!

In the middle of the day, I had to run to the cemetery to bring over some checks, and then I dropped off a package at FedEx.

I left work at 5, and headed home. I watched some news, and then paused World News to wait for Dan to get home. Unfortunately, at some point the power flickered for a second, and the Tivo restarted, and I lost the whole thing. Sad face.

We made Mac & Cheese for dinner, and then I took a shower, and now it's already time for bed.

Not enough hours in the day. I need at least four more hours to get everything I want to do done and be happy. But then I wouldn't be able to wake up tomorrow. What a mess.

In the meantime, listen to this.. It makes me smile...

Well... that's all for tonight. Tomorrow... more craziness, I'm sure!

Until then...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com