Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 14, 2011 - 10:48 p.m.
"plans keep changing" or "behind again" or "grouponing?"

Hey Journal!

This morning, the plan was to get up for work, go to the bank to make some deposits, and get to the golf course a little late. Because of the time the bank opens, I would have been able to get a little extra sleep! Woo!

Well, that didn't happen! The power went out at work, and one of the battery backups didn't work, and so all of the computers were down, and everything was crazy, so I had to actually go in to work EARLY! Rahhh!

So, I got there around 8:15, fixed the stuff I had to fix, and then went out to the bank to make Steve's deposits. There was a greeter woman there today, and she was very nice and friendly. After I finished my banking, she asked me how many employees we had. I told her 2. Then, she asked me if I had my own accounts there, and I said yes. I have like 5 accounts there. Please, no more! I'm all set!

I left and went down the road to Target. I bought a birthday card for Karen, and then a small gift, a box of Oh!s cereal. I know she likes them.

When I got to work, I did some CPC stuff, and didn't get as much done as I was hoping for, but still did a fair amount.

I did a lot of random stuff, Pete sold his first new member, and I had a lot of other office crazy going on.

In other news, we are going to do a Groupon for the restaurant! I really hope it sells well, and brings in a lot of new business. That would be hot cakes.

I left at 5:15 (yes, arrived early, left late, no lunch break.) I got home, and watched the news, and when Dan got home, we had pizza and watched World News.

They had a story on tonight about how the members of Congress have their own gym. It was such a ridiculous story. It's not that horrible that congressmen have a gym to use! LOTS of big companies have health and wellness benefits for the employees, and some companies have gyms on site for their employees. The congressmen come from out of state, and some sleep in their offices sometimes... so it's really not the worst thing to give them a gym. On top of that, they PAY $20 a month to have access to it. I wouldn't even care if they DIDN'T pay for it. But the thing that really bothered me was how ABCNews reported it like it was the end of the world, and everyone should be outraged! The bigger outrage was their report. Don't get my wrong, I love my ABCNews, but please... this was just foolish!

I took a shower, hung out, did random stuff, and texted a lot tonight.

Oh, and the guy was supposed to come tonight to finish fixing out bathroom ceiling, but he called Dan to say that his wife was going into labor, so he had to reschedule. Oh geez....

Now it's time for bed. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com