Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 15, 2011 - 10:50 p.m.
"amazin, shrinking crest with scope" or "tomra yo mom"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at "regular time" and headed off to ye olde workplace.

It was a crazy freaking day, and I got so backed up. When I got in, I had to do the payroll, and luckily I caught a mistake. There is something wrong with my TimeClock program which incorrectly calculated overtime for one waitress. Grrr. Now I have to get that figured out, and see why it was happening in the first place.

After that, I had to get the bills out for the dues. There are a lot of people who are late with their dues, and a lot of people with payments due July 1. Rahhh.

I was super busy all day long, and I couldn't get caught up. In the afternoon, Dan's dad asked me to go to the bank cause he couldn't go, and at first I said no because I didn't want to get further behind, but then I realized I needed to get out and get some fresh air, so I went!

It turned out to be a great decision. It was such a nice day out! I drove to the bank, made the deposits, and then came out to the car. I probably would have played some games on my phone, but unfortuantely I left my phone at home today, so instead, I took the opportunity to clean my car out. I collected tons of papers and crap and bagged them up! The majority of the junk was stuff from work! Ugh!

When I got back to work, there were a couple of unhappy members because of another member's event which tied up the course for about an hour.

I left work at 5 and headed home. Dan's dad isn't going to be in tomorrow or Friday, so it should be pretty quiet in the office for the rest of the week.

I got home and watched the news and caught up on the crazy amount of Hanging with Friends games I had going. Which reminds me... if you have an iPhone or iPod Touch, please download Hanging with Friends and start a game with me!

When Dan got home, we watched Zsa Zsa (my affectionate name for Diane Sawyer on World News) and then we went to Price Club. We had lots of items to stock up on... paper plates, paper towels, water, toothpaste, etc.

I am very bitter that Crest has changed the packaging of the Crest with Scope toothpaste. I don't like the new packages as much, but more than that, the tubes are smaller! 7.6oz as opposed to 8! What a scam! They should be ashamed of themselves. Also, the description went from "Minty Fresh Taste" to "Fresh Mint Taste"... Interesting!

After that, we went to Target and got milk and some frozen food. We also redeemed our bottles, and got $6 back.

Watch out, I have another complaint... the Tomra bottle machines at Target are AWFUL! What happened to the good ones where you out the bottle in, and it sucked it in, and then you could get the next one ready!? These new ones have this weird conveyer belt that messes up so often it's such a pain in the ass! Then it yells at you for putting the bottles in the wrong way, or not waiting long enough for the next bottle, or saying "do not throw bottle!" It's a disaster. They need to get rid of those fast. What a mess.

Alas, we came home, I took a shower, and lo and behold, it's 10:53, it's late, and I need to be in BED!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com