Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 18, 2011 - 1:15 a.m.
"just a fun friday" or "phase 10"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today was pretty much the same as yesterday as fora as work goes. I got up a the usual time and headed in. The day went by pretty fast, and I was alone again all day. In the morning, I spent some time moving Steve's bookmarks to HIS new computer (which used to be my new computer... in case you haven't been keeping up with my journal.) Then I worked on getting that bug fixed in the payroll program. Basically, what was happening, was that a flag which was supposed to be triggered if overtime was reached for a particular week was being reset accidentally before it was supposed to. That meant that every occurrence of overtime was being treated like the first, and was getting added incorrectly. Ugh! What a mess. It took a while for me to pinpoint the problem because this code is so complicated, but I did, and now it's all fixed. Hopefully that's the last of the major fixes I have to make!

In the afternoon, I went out to the bank to deposit the dollars, and they're getting a new ceiling. They had all the lights taken out, and it was weird. The old ceiling wasn't really that bad... but I guess the new one will be nicer. They are just adding a drop ceiling under the old one, so the original will be preserved. Then I went over to Staples to get something that Jackie had requested a while ago. I kept forgetting to order it, so I figured I would just go get it!

For lunch, I had penne a la vodka with chicken on top. It was really good. There was some sort of luncheon thing going on, and it was from their event.

I had a busy afternoon, and at 5, I departed. The sky was getting really dark, and just as I left it started thundering and lightning really bad! I had heard through Facebook that there were some crazy rains in the city, so I figured it was coming our way! Sure enough, it poured like crazy!

When I got home, I watched the news, and waited for Dan to arrive. We were going to go in to the city tonight to hang out with our friend Josh who was there for the night, but it didn't really work out. He is actually going to be back next weekend, so we reschedule it for then.

For dinner, we went out to Chili's and got the two for $20 special. We also got Margaritas! I got strawberry, Dan got regular, and we swapped one of each! They were soooo good! I LOVE LOVE LOVE their Margaritas. I swear, it's like the only restaurant that I will get a drink from because it's soooo worth it!

After that, we walked around the mall, and then headed home.

We decided to call it an early night, and we played a round of Phase 10! What a fun game. We've had it for a LONG time.... in fact, the first time we played it was at the golf course the first season that I worked there. We set up a little table in the middle of the room out of boxes, and we played. What a fun time.

Now, it's time for bed! Not sure what's in store for tomorrow... but I'll let you know!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com