Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 19, 2011 - 2:13 a.m.
"dinner with joey"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 11, and it was a beautiful day out! We watched some TV, and then went out!

Our first stop was the 7-11 in Kings Park. We went to redeem a scratch-off lotto ticket I had found in my car, but while we were there, I was lured over by the Slurpee machine. I really can't tell you when the last time I got a Slurpee was, but I saw the Coke Slurpee, and the constancy was amazing. Sadly, I don't drink those anymore, but I was so happy to see they had LIME! It was great. I had to get one.

It was really so amazing. I mean, Slurpees aren't anything special, but I guess it's been so long since I've had one... I couldn't believe how great it was! It totally made my day! :)

After that, we drove around a little and wound up going shopping, and then out to lunch.

On our way back, we decided to stop over and say hi to my mom and see what was going on over there. My grandma and grandpa were just leaving to go to church, and my mom wanted to go out and get pizza. So, we went to Sundried Tomato, and we were going to buy a whole pie, but they didn't have anywhere for us to sit. Rather, they did have places to sit, but they said we couldn't sit in the booths, so we decided to go to Manninos in Smithtown. We got there, and found out that you can order a pie, but if you stay and eat it in their little sitting area (nothing fancy) they charge you and extra $2! WHAT? So, we decided just to go to our usual and favorite pizza place, La Cucina. It really is the best pizza place around here. The people are friendly, they're nice, and we ordered our pie, they gave us paper plates, and we sat there and ate it. I really do like their pizza the best, anyway!

So, after that, we dropped my mom off at home and we came back here. We had plans to hang out with Joey, and we cleaned up a little around here before he arrived. We watched some strange show on Channel 7 about schools, and then Joey arrived at about 7:15.

We hung out here for a while, talked, and watched Wheel of Fortune! :P Our plan was to go out to dinner, but we didn't know where, and weren't sure when to go, as none of us were really hungry. We walked around Smithtown, and then popped by to say hi to Kristen and Don.

After that, we decided on Cheesecake Factory. We sat outside, and our waitress was someone that Joey knew from Ruby Tuesday. I didn't want my usual Chicken and Biscuits, and I was debating just getting Cheesecake! I wound up getting one of the small plates... the chicken croquettes. I ate them, and they were alright... but they were REALLY WEIRD in that there was chicken and cheese inside, but the chicken was completely pureed. It was like eating liquid chicken! It had such a strange texture and it left a weird aftertaste in my mouth. I ate them, but I don't think I would order them again!

Joey took forever to decide what he wanted to eat, but it was okay cause we weren't in a rush or anything, and it was a REALLY nice night out. It was very enjoyable eating outside.

We had a fun time, and we got home around 12:15.

Dan and I played another game of Phase 10, and then I took a shower.

Now it's pretty late, and I have to get to bed! We're getting up early tomorrow to go to breakfast with Dan's Dad for Father's Day!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com