Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 21, 2011 - 10:58 p.m.
"equinox"

Hey Journal!

Work today was mixed. It was slow at times, and totally insane at other times. I am thinking I may go in early tomorrow to try to get stuff done, especially since it's payroll day! :P

I had some website stuff to work on, and I got an update on our Groupon. It's going to run on June 30th, and so I am going crazy trying to get the website looking good, and showing all up-to-date information. I also am trying to figure out how I want to ring these things up in the register. Unfortunately, the stupid POS system doesn't let you do dollar discounts off of entire tickets, which makes absolutely no sense!

I basically worked on crazy stuff all day, and left at 5.

There was lots of traffic on the way home, and I was so not into it. :P

So, in other news, today was the equinox. The longest "day" of the year! How depressing is it that it's only June, and it's all downhill from here! There's just not enough time in the day to do all the things we want to do, and now it has to get shorter and shorter! I love Summer, but it needs to be a little longer!

When Dan got home, we watched the news, and ate Chinese food for dinner. Then we played a round of Phase 10.

Speaking of 10... Our Senior Prom was 10 years ago today! How wild is that! TEN WHOLE YEARS has gone by! In a way, that seems like it was a long time ago, but graduation, which was just a few days after doesn't seem as far. I can't believe it. In some ways, so much has changed, and in some ways, nothing has changed. What a wild ride.

Alas, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow, I'm going to get up early and go in to work to get some stuff done!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com