Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 22, 2011 - 11:23 p.m.
"the winds of change are sweeping over cpc"

Hey Journal!

What a wild day. I got up at 6:40ish to get an early start to my day! I wanted to get to work, and get a ton of work done before everyone came in and started getting me sidetracked!

I am happy to report that I accomplished my goal, and luckily I did, because almost nothing got done the rest of the day! Beforehand, I got almost all of the payroll done, and finished a ton of random paperwork.

After that, all hell broke loose. I didn't get the maintenance payroll until much later, and I spent most of the rest of the day working on CPC issues!

Basically, what's happening is, we're getting another salesperson to sell for CPC, and I have to figure out how to adjust our computer system to keep track of multiple salespeople, and know who is responsible for what. Then, I have to redo all of our flyers and get lots of materials together. I am also trying to figure out a way to set up our phones, and change the DVD! Aghh!! Just what I need on top of all the other craziness!

However, on that front, I spoke to Steve today about the overwhelming, and how I need a little help. He said it would be okay to have someone come in and help, and I suggested Re, if thinking that perhaps she would want to do a little work over the summer! He liked the idea, and I asked Re later in the day, and she is down for it! So I really think this is going to be a big help! It's only a handfull of hours each week, on one day, but I really think it will be great having someone coming in and dedicating some time to the office! Dan's mom and Linda have been helping a lot, but they have their own jobs, and can't devote time to helping me. I am really excited that I can now plan on a time each week!

So, the day was literally a whirlwind, and I had so much to do. I departed at 4, even though I was supposed to leave at 3!

I got home and watched the news, and then Dan brought home a pizza. We ate, and then I took a shower. When I got out, we played Phase 10, and watched the New York State Senate channel. What a weird channel! When they aren't broadcasting, it says, "The Senate is at Ease" and they played this INSANE music! It sounds like something from Epcot! It's really wild!

Finally, the Senate came back, and what a show! They started by debating a bill on whether or not designate a particular flag, designed by some person in Upstate New York, as the OFFICIAL commemorative flag of September 11th. The man who sponsored the bill was a boring individual who droned on about the origin of the flag, and then this one woman started asking him questions about it, and it went on and on, and then they started making snide comments to eachother. First off, I totally agreed with the woman that the flag should not be designated by the state as an official flag for something, BUT the ENTIRE debate was the biggest waste of time and taxpayer money I have ever seen! What a sham! This is what goes on in Albany at 10:30pm!? Sad!

Alas, now it's late, and I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com