Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 26, 2011 - 1:12 a.m.
"re's table matches her personality"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 10:30 and got ready for the day, and Dan woke up around 11. We went out to get bagels for breakfast, because we had absolutely no food at home! We had no drinks in the fridge, and no cereal, and no leftovers... it was pretty bad!! :P

So, we got our bagels, and then went to Re's apartment around 12:15. When we arrived, the Bob's Furniture people had just gotten there to deliver her new table and chairs!

The guys who delivered it were funny, they told her that her voice was beautiful on the phone, but that she was even more beautiful in person, and then before they left, they told her that her table really matched her personality!

So, while they set up the stuff, I helped to hook up her new printer, and set it up inside the closet! It's an odd spot for a printer, but actually a very convenient, and out of the way place! A very good idea!

Also, while we were there, I took off the bathroom doorknob and turned it around! When they installed it, they put it on backwards, so basically you could lock someone INSIDE the bathroom, instead of locking people out!

Then we departed at about 1:40 to go pick up Dan's brother from work. We got there at 2, and then went back to his house so he could get changed before going out to lunch.

We went to iHop for lunch, and of course I got breakfast. I decided to go with the three eggs and three pancakes today, instead of my usual 2x2x2. It's less money, and I wasn't in the mood for sausage!

After that, we made a slight detour over to Sunrise and payed a visit to Dziadzi, and then we went to the Walt Whitman Mall and walked around for a bit.

After the mall, we went to Bob's Furniture to see if they had a corner table for Re's TV! Unfortunately, they didn't have anything, and so we left. We dropped Dan's brother off, and then went to Sonic to get a slush!

The line was pretty short, so we waited! I decided to forgo the slush and get an Oreo Blast instead. It wasn't as good as I thought it was going to bed, and now I kinda wish I had gone for the slush!

We went back to Re's and hung out there for a while. We watched some Storage Wars episodes on TV and played a game of Phase 10! I had never played with more than two people, so it was a different dynamic! We had a fun!

We left at 10 and went over to the Target in Bay Shore. We had absolutely no food or drinks at home, and we really were in need! We got cereal, and tv dinners, and beverages, and snacks. At least that will hold us over for a while!

We got home and I took a shower. Then I watched the movie The Haunted Mansion! It was on ABC Family this morning, and I watched the first 1/2 hour of it, and then recorded the rest. It was definitely a strange movie, especially for a Disney movie, but it was alright. I knew the person who played Madam Leota was someone I had seen in a movie before... and I looked it up... she was the wife in the movie Liar Liar! How random!

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com