Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 08, 2011 - 11:13 p.m.
"the real parking wars"

Hey Journal!

Wow! What a crazy day! I am pretttttty tired out!

I got up this morning at 4:15am and got ready for work! I arrived at 5:00, and parked down by the maintenance area. It was completely dark out when I got there, and the sun didn't start to come up for a while! Dan's dad roped off the first two parking lots with caution tape, and we prepared for an intense day!

We successfully kept the front parking lot roped off until the lunch crowd came which was AMAZING. It worked out so much better this year! We filled up the second lot, and then started parking people on the grass. There were about 160 cars when the first shotgun went off at 7:30, and then I went in for a quick breakfast!

After that, there was a lull in traffic until the lunch crowd started to arrive at 12. We started to park them in the front lot, and then as golfers came for the second shotgun, we parked them on the grass. It worked out to be a nice flow of lunch people and golfers, and we had it all down pat! It was great!

At 1:30, we called it quits, and we had 269 cars parked! Not too bad at all! This was definitely the most we've had, and also the best we've done at fitting them all in!

And after all was said and done, Dan's dad had only made one enemy. She was a large woman who was angered that she couldn't park in the first lot! Instead, she parked about 20 feet away in the first row of the restaurant lot, and boy was she pissed! She told Dan's dad that she had been coming here for 8 years, and she demanded to know how long HE had worked there. Sadly for her, he was there before the course opened, so she was outfoxed. Then, he offered her a ride to the front door in his cart, and she refused.

She went on to make friends with the waitstaff inside by spilling an urn of coffee on the rug. She was quite popular with all.

Every time I went inside, I happened to overhear her complaining about the parking, so I bet that was all she talked about all day long!

I finally departed at 1:45, and headed over to pick up Dan to go out to lunch. We went to Boston Market, and it was yummy!

After that, I stopped him off, came home, took a shower, and finally sat down on the couch to rest!

When Dan got home, we watched the news, and then I couldn't keep my eyes open anymore! I took a nap from about 7:30 until 9:15 when Dan woke me up to watch The Closer. Tonight's episode was good, and I am really looking forward to seeing where this story goes with the lawsuit! I hope more details about it pan out soon.

Alas, now it's time for bed! Work tomorrow, and I bet there's a lot to catch up on from the weekend and today! :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com