Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 13, 2011 - 11:38 p.m.
"day of fun with re and jen b" or "summer bbq with kristen and don"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 8:00 when Dan left for Shawn's bachelor party. He woke me up to say goodbye, and unfortunately, I couldn't get to sleep after that at all, though I tried for a while!

I got up and went online, read some of my book, and then texted Re to see if she was still with Jen B and to see if they wanted to go out for breakfast! They did, so I got myself ready and headed over to Re's apartment. We hung out there for a little while, and then went to the Oconee diner! Wild! It was all decked out in patriotic decoration! They also had an inflatable parrot hanging from the ceiling, and I wanted one!

After breakfast, we went to the Arboretum and walked around there. We explored the trees and took a stroll to "Breezy Island" and "Pond Pond!" It was a good time. Towards the end, it started to get REALLY hot out, and I was sweating like crazy. I also was afraid I was going to get a massive sunburn! Luckily, it wasn't too bad! My neck is a little red, but that was it.

We went to 7-11 to get Slurpees, and unfortuantely they didn't have my favorite flavors, but because of the heat, I got the Grape Slurpee. It was definitely a mistake, but I needed it to cool me off! It tasted exactly like grape chewable Tylenol, and by the end of it, I was regretting my choice, but at the same time, I drank all of it. :P

We went back to Re's and relaxed for a bit, hung out, and watched some TV. Then we decided that tomorrow we should go to the Harry Potter exhibition in the city, and then we should get the discount tickets from Price Club. So... we headed out, and all took separate cars, and we met at Jen B's house.

We each went a different route to see which was the fastest, and I went a weird way that I thought was going to make me come in last. However, I was surprised when I pulled up and noone else had arrived yet!

We took Jen B's car and put the top down! It was great! This is really only the second time I've ever ridden in a convertible, and the first time was in the middle of the winter, so this was really cool. Incidentally, it was also the first time I was in Jen B's car... I think!

We went to Price Club and purchased our tickets, and then Re got a slice of pizza to hold her over until dinner.

Kristen and Don had invited us over for dinner to have a little summer BBQ, but we had a little time to kill before that, so we went to look for a board game that Jen B wanted to purchase. We tried three stores, and none of them had it, unfortuantely!

At 6:00, we arrived at Kristen and Don's, and Jen B and Re got the grand tour of their house. Then we went out to Uncle Giuseppe's and purchased some provisions for the night. We got chicken, corn on the cob, and other necessities.

We got back to their house, and Don and I started up the grill and tended to the "men's work."

The chicken came out really great, and was seasoned perfectly! Kristen made a wonderful seasoning mixture! We had tater tots, and corn on the cob, and it was great. We had a fun time!

After dinner, we went outside by the grill and made Smores! It was such a beautiful night outside!

We left at about 10, and headed back to Jen B's. This time, I got to ride in the front seat. It's a very different experience in the back!

I got my car, and headed home, and took a shower.

Now I am going to read some of my book, and then get to sleep so that I can be rested for our Harry Potter Exhibition tomorrow! Jen B, and Re are coming over at 10, and then we're gonna head to the city!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com