Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 18, 2011 - 11:45 p.m.
"dan's work summer party"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. Re wasn't sure if she was going to come in to work today because Lauren was coming to visit, and they had planned to go to Splish Splash, but because of the possibility of rain, she decided to come to work instead.

The morning went by pretty quickly, and I had a lot of things to do, but the afternoon was much calmer! For lunch, I couldn't decide at all what to eat so I went with Chicken fingers, although I really didn't want them, either.

I don't have too much to report about the day at work, and at 5:00, I departed and headed home.

Tonight was Dan's work "Summer Party," and this year, they held it at the aquarium in Riverhead. It was a little far away for a party on a work night, but we headed out, and arrived there at about 7:30. They had a cocktail hour outside near the penguin area, and then we went inside for dinner. They set up tables in the aquarium, with all of the fish tanks surrounding us. It was nice, but a little odd. It also smelled moldy and damp inside!

Apparently, they do weddings there, too... which I can't really believe... who would want to have their wedding there... it's not really that nice of a place!

They had a raffle, and I won two tickets to see The Addams Family play on Broadway, but we would have to go next week, and we're not really able to... so we're probably going to give them to someone else.

We left at about 10:30, and got home a little after 11. I took a quick shower, and now it's time for bed! I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com