Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 21, 2011 - 11:28 a.m.
"spontaneous party at linda's"

Hey Journal!

It's currently Sunday morning, but I am here to fill you in on yesterday's activities! I woke up around 10:00 yesterday morning, and Dan was still sleeping. I went online and did some random stuff. I looked into the possibility of us spontaneously going away for the weekend, and got some idea together, and then when Dan got up at about 11:30, we looked them over.

We decided not to go anywhere because we wouldn't be able to go to anywhere that exciting, and also it was a lot of money for something we had no exact plans for.

So, we hung around the house for a little while and Dan finalized our plans for the Grand Canyon next month!

Then we finally got out of the house, and headed out to Target. On the way, we saw a giant cloud of black smoke coming up from somewhere near the mall, so we went to see what it was! We drove down a bunch of random streets looking for it, but never could actually find it. We saw fire trucks driving around, too... and it looked like they didn't know exactly where it was either. The closest we could tell, it was coming from behind a school... but we never found out what it was!

We went to Target, and said hi to Nicholas. We had some items to return, and then we went over to Best Buy.

We were getting hungry for lunch, and decided to go to Ruby Tuesday and use our Buy One, Get One Free coupon! This time we had an up to $15 coupon, which is new! It was great. Dan got the ribs, and I got the top Sirloin, and mine was completely free! Mmmm! It was really good. Unfortunately, Joey wasn't working today.

After lunch, we went to Dan's parents' house to say Hi, and when we arrived, we saw HB across the street at his friend's house!

We dropped off Dan's brother at Stop and Shop in Northport, and then went over to get my new car registration sticker from my mom.

We arrived, and my Grandma wanted to get a pizza, so we hung out there for a little bit.

I helped my Grandpa set the timer for the automatic sprinklers, and then Dan and I went to the mall to take a little walk around.

When we got home, we decided that we should get moving with our plans to sand and repaint the walls in the bathroom. I had spackled sometime last week, so we got right to sanding. We closed the door to keep any dust out of the hallway, and we covered our mouths with bandanas. WHAT A DISASTER! It turned out to be horrible! The spackle made so much dust I couldn't believe it! It went all over! It was all in my hair, and who knows how much we breathed! (Hopefully not TOO much!) It was putrid!

Some even managed to slip out under the door, so I had to vacuum the hallway! I tried to clean the floor a little, and we let it settle, but it was a total disaster!

After that ordeal, we wanted to get out of the house, and I texted Linda to see what she was up to! I wanted to go drink at her "Brothel," so I kinda invited us over! She said she was going to see of anyone else from work could come, so we headed over! We got there around 10:30, and I brought a six pack of Mike's Hard Lemonades! Rich and his sister came by, too! We had a lot of fun playing with the kids, and it was a crazy night! I drank ALL six of my drinks, and in retrospect, that may not have been the best idea! I was REALLY drunk on the way home, and even though I drank a lot of water before bed, I still woke up with a massive headache and still feel a little nauseous!

We had a fun time! I thought it was great that Conner and Cameron were both awake until like 2am! I was never allowed to be up that late when I was little! No fair!

Anyway, we left around 2:30am, and on the way home we stopped at 7-11 to buy some big waters, because we didn't have any more bottled water at home! :P

Alas, it was a fun, impromptu, random drinking night! :)

Anyway, now it's off to the Polish Festival in Riverhead with Jen B! I'll be back later with another update! :)

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com