Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2011 - 12:23 a.m.
"polish festival with jen b" or "bathroom paitning"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 11:00 or so. I had a pretty bad night's sleep last night. I kept tossing and turning, and waking up with a dry mouth. I kept drinking water, but it was never enough. Then towards 8 or so, I kept waking up with a horrible headache! I finally got out of bed and got an Advil, and my headache did got away for a while, but it came back, and eventually I just got out of bed and gave up!

We hung around here for a while, and I cleaned the bathroom floor like crazy! I scrubbed it, and got up all of the crap that had settled from last night!

At 1:45, we left to pick up Jen B and then headed out to the Polish Festival in Riverhead! The weather forecast said it was supposed to rain a little later, but luckily we didn't have any rain at the festival.

We had gone last year, and this year's was kind boring. There were just tons of booths of people selling stuff, and we walked around and checked it all out, but they didn't have anyone giving out free things, and other than that, it wasn't too exciting.

After we left there, we went to Pizza Hut for lunch! I was really craving something a little greasy since my stomach was feeling a little weird from my drinking last night! I was fine in the morning, and then after we got out of the car at the festival, I felt a little blah! It wasn't bad, but it was just a definitely "I drank too much" feeling!

The Pizza Hut did hit the spot, and we got a Family Order of breadsticks, too. :P Mmm.

After out pizza, we went to take a walk around the mall, and then we went to Lowe's to check out paint colors for the bathroom. Dan got the itch to get started, so we picked out a color, and bought the things we needed! We went with a color called Turquoise Mist.

We dropped Jen B off at home, and then swung my to get my paining supplies from my mom. She stored them in the basement for me! :)

We headed home and got right to work! It took a little longer than we expected, but it came out very nicely! We noticed some patches where you could see the old pink color peeking through, so we are going to do a second coat tomorrow.

I like the new color, but it's a little bolder than I had expected. I thought it was going to be a lighter shade, so I think it will take a couple of days for me to get used to it! It's like a shock every time I see it!

After that, we cleaned up the paint stuff, and then I washed the hallway floor to get up any leftover dust from the sanding fiasco last night!

It's super late now, and of course it's back to work tomorrow... so I'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com