Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 23, 2011 - 12:15 a.m.
"the second coat" or "fireworks music"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. Chris Moyles returned from his vacation, unfortunately, they are not back on Sirius...so I am unable to listen properly in my car! I do have a setup on my computer to record the show, and then transfer it to my iPhone, but it's not the same! I need it back on Sirius! Now!!!

So, I got to work, and we had an outing today. The morning was pretty quiet, but I got a lot of work done.

I went out to my car to remove my old registration sticker, and I brought some Windex and towels to wash that part of the window. I set up the razor blade, and scraped the old one off, and the set it aside while I put the new one on! It came out perfectly. Then I went to put my new insurance card into the glove compartment, and as I opened it, something fell onto the floor. I leaned over to pick it up, and felt my arm brush against something.

All of a sudden, as I leaned back up, I realized IT WAS THE RAZOR!! I was like "OH SHIT! I'M AFRAID TO LOOK!" I looked. I didn't see anything at first, but upon closer examination, I saw a long slash on my arm! AHHH! I saw it was a pretty clean cut, and I was scared because that's just what happened when I stepped on glass at the beach!

I just started at it for a long time, waiting to see the blood well up... and sure enough, after about 20 seconds or so, it came out! I was so pissed at myself, and so scared I might need stitches!! Luckily, it really wasn't that bad... but it was a clean slice, and I was pretty afraid.

I went up to the locker room at work and washed it out, then put Neosporin and a bandaid on it. When I took a shower tonight, I took a look at it, and it's so much better! Miraculous recovery! :)

Anyway, work was very quiet today, and Dan's dad was at a golf outing, so it was very lonely in the office. I got a lot finished up, and then departed for home at 4:50.

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home, we put on a second coat of paint in the bathroom. There were a lot of sports where the pink was still shining through, so we figured it would be best to make sure everything was covered. It didn't take too long, and I think it came out very nicely!

I worked on the music for this year's fireworks show, and then I took a shower. I also took some time to put the fixtures back up in the bathroom, as well as our pictures! It's all coming together! Now we just have to get a new shower curtain, and of course, hopefully we will be able to redo the tiles in there as well!

Dan and I watched The Closer, and then I spent some more time working on the fireworks music! I am going to finish it up in the morning, and then got into work a little late.

But now, I have to get to sleep! It's getting late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com