Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 24, 2011 - 11:13 p.m.
"mother's ipad"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time, and Dan took me to work because I had to get my car inspected!

He came inside for a couple of minutes when he dropped me off to get a banana, and I also showed him the new speakers and microphones for the restaurant!

The morning at work was really hectic. I had to do the payroll, as well as a million other things, and it was just insane!

The afternoon was a lot less crazy, and I actually had some time concentrate on stuff, instead of rushing around!

For lunch I had this weird shaved brisket thing, which was pretty good... but a little strange at the same time!

I left work a little after 5 today, and Dan was supposed to come pick me up, but he was running late on his way home from a meeting in New Jersey, so in order to save time, I went with Dan's dad to the Sunrise living place, where he had to visit Dziadzi, and I waited for Dan there, because it was closer to the Northern State.

Dan arrived at about 5:40 and we headed home. I had a quick snack, and then headed over to go out and get the iPad with my mom. With the release of the new Optimum App which lets you watch any TV channel anywhere in the house on the iPad (and iPhone) it was a definite must-have for her!

We went to the Apple Store in the mall, and a guy name Patrick helped us pick it out. He was nice, and told us all about his experience in the earthquake. He was driving, so he missed it all, and felt very jipped.

My mom liked that we never had to go to the cash register, and that the receipt printed out from underneath the table in the store!

So, we headed back, and I set up the iPad and got it registered on iTunes. Then I spent a while showing her how to download Apps and use it! She really seemed to get the hang of it quickly, so hopefully she will actually enjoy it and use it a lot! It definitely has a lot of potential for things she likes to do.

My mom started a few games on Words With Friends, too! Now she just has to remember to come back and make more moves!

I left there around 9:00, and got home. Dan was talking to Jonathan, so we Skyped with him for a bit, and then I took a shower.

Now it's 11:18, and I had better get to bed. Tomorrow I get to sleep a little later because I am going to work from home for the morning to get things done on the music for the fireworks show next week! Then, I have to be in by 2:00 because we have a meeting about our health insurance. Rahhhh.

Anyway, until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com