Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 25, 2011 - 11:22 p.m.
"the crane who choked on a fish"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 8:30 and got myself ready to work on the fireworks music!! I spent the morning rearranging the music, making transitions, and getting the timing right for the music. It's going to be about 12 minutes and 45 seconds, and I think we have a lot of great songs! I only have a couple of minor corrections to make with it, and it'll be ready to go!

That took a lot longer than I had expected, and I left here a little before 11 to head in to work.

I had quite a surprise when I arrived at work! All of the maintenance guys were gathered around behind the kitchen, and I wondered why! So, here's the story!! A giant crane-like bird had swooped into the lake and caught a fish! Then it landed on the golf course, and was eating the fish, but the fish got caught in its mouth, and the crane choked and died!! The fish was STILL there hanging out of its mouth! How wild is that! I got a picture of it! It's really amazing!

Other than that, work was pretty typical today. I didn't do anything all that exciting.

Re arrived at work around 1:50 and there were lots of bills to pay, and lots of member payments and dues to ring up as well!

At 2:00, we had our meeting about health insurance, and it lasted about an hour. The lady explained the new plan, and we all had a lot of good questions about it. The meeting went well, but I still don't like the new plan. I think it stinks, but who knows.

After that, I finished stuff up, and it was pretty quiet the rest of the day in the office.

Re and I left at 5, and I headed home!

On the way home, I stopped to buy a flashlight for my Grandpa, who had called me earlier to ask if he could borrow one from me. Unfortunately, the Sears Hardware place that I pass on my way home had no more flashlights. Dan was late getting home again today because he had to go into the city for work, and they caught a later train than expected, so I went out to continue the search for a flashlight.

They didn't have any at Home Depot, or at Staples, or at Target. I wound up getting a couple of cheap ones at the dollar store! Geez!
At Target, I stocked up on some drinks, milk, and random food items. There store looked ravaged, but I got a bunch of frozen dinners! I was the only one buying frozen stuff... everyone else was avoiding it in the event that we lost power, and their refrigerators wouldn't work! I figured I'd take the chance!

I got home, and Dan had just arrived shortly before me. We watched World News, which I had recorded, and then we discovered that Cablevision now carries BBC America!! How amazing is that!! We can now watch Dr. Who the day after it's on in the UK, and the timing is perfect because we just caught up to the present time in the show a couple of months ago, and now we can watch the new season! They also have a marathon of the current season this weekend, so we are going to catch up! So excited!

We put up a new shower curtain which I had purchased at Target, and then took a shower.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"designated bed time" or "day four of the quarantine" - April 13, 2017
"getting caught up" or "last acupuncture?" - April 12, 2017
"more mulch" or "membership frenzy" - April 11, 2017
"membership game strong" or "dan's cupping experience" - April 10, 2017
"aunt chickie's 90th birthday" or "walkway over the hudson" - April 09, 2017

http://diaryland.com