Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 31, 2011 - 11:26 p.m.
"no keys...again" or "gasho"

Hey Journal!

This morning seemed like it was off to a good start until I tried to leave for work and realized that I couldn't find my keys! I called Dan at work, and he went out to his car to check. Sure enough, I had left them on the front seat of his car after our trip to Home Depot and Target last night. Ugh! Such sadness.

So, I didn't want to call my grandparents and both them AGAIN, so I called Dan's dad and asked if he could pick me up on his way to work. He said no problem, but he was just getting in the shower, so he would give me a call when he was on his way. I hung around and did some random stuff while I waited, and then Dan's mom called to say SHE was coming to pick me up and bring me back to her house to save time.

We did that, and then Dan's dad drove me to work. We got there around 9:45 so I wasn't TOO late! lol. I wound up staying late in the afternoon, because I had to wait for Dan to pick me up, so that made up for it anyway!

The day was pretty slow in the office today. I don't really know why, but it was. There was a good amount of work to do, but a good balance of free time, and I liked it a lot! lol

In the morning I had payroll to do, and in the afternoon there was a bunch of random payments and things to take care of.

As I mentioned already, I left at 5:45 when Dan came to pick me up, and then we headed home. There was a lot of traffic, and then we had a little detour when we got near home! LIPA was working on some power lines, and we had to go around some back streets!

Julio met us here, and then we went out to dinner to Gasho! Woo! We hadn't been to Gasho in a while. Apparently, they are doing some kind of construction, and they had all this drywall up around some of the hibachis. Very odd. It was a fun time! I got the hibachi steak, and it was most enjoyable.

After that, Dan and I went to Target, and then when we came home we watched another episode of Dr. Who. I love this show, and the stories are good this series, but it's a little bit of a different show. It just feels very different, and it seems more complicated and there so much going on! I also feel a little lost. Like, I get what's going on, and I understand what's happened so far, but I have no idea where it's going, and how it will end up or be resolved! It's just an odd feeling that I never really got from this show before.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com