Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 01, 2011 - 11:34 p.m.
"welcome to our classroom"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe it's September already! How insane is that! The summer is coming to an end, and I feel like it just began! However, I really do feel like we did a lot this summer! Every weekend was jam packed with things to do, and places to go! We really didn't have many dull weekend, and that was pretty much my plan!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. I did a lot of random stuff in the morning. In the afternoon, I got hungry and ordered a hamburger for lunch. It wasn't cooked very well, but I ate the parts that weren't too uncooked, and discarded the rest! lol

I left at 4:30 today to come home and burn a new copy of the CPC DVD. I had to send it out to be copied, and realized that the title of the DVD which appears on some DVD players said something I didn't want it to, so I had to change it before sending it out.

Then, I went out to drop it off at FedEx, and headed over to Re's apartment to help her do somethings she needs to set up her classroom.

I started by cutting the kids' name cards, because they're too big for the tables. They take up almost the whole thing, and don't leave a lot of room at all! So, I had to cut them into flat pieces, and Re is going to laminate them.

My next job was to draw giant block letter and cut them out. They spell out "Welcome to our classroom!" and they are HUGE! They took up the whole length of her apartment! As I was working on that project, Jen B came over, and she agreed that perhaps the letters are too big! Fortunately, if they don't fit going across, she can put them on two different lines!

Then, I got to use rubber cement and glue pieces of oaktag onto green "fadeless" paper. I made 26 of them... one for each letter of the alphabet. Then, I started gluing the letters on, but didn't get to finish all of them because I had to leave at about 9:00.

I got home and Dan and I watched an episode of Dr. Who, then I took a shower, and got ready for bed!

I should be getting to sleep soon! Very happy that tomorrow is Friday! Woo hoo! Thee day weekend this weekend, although... I have to work on Sunday for the Labor Day Extravaganza! It's not really that bad though, because it's a fun event, and I like checking people in, and all that.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com