Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2011 - 12:35 a.m.
"another night of nv"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

I got up this morning and was really exhausted! I feel like I didn't get to bed at a reasonable time any night this week! Ugh! Ridiculous! Anyway, I got up and headed off to work. I put some Corn Flakes into a Ziploc container for breakfast, but unfortunately, I left them on the kitchen counter. Blah!

I got to work, and Re arrived shortly after! Today was her last day!! :( She could only stay until 1:00 today because she had to go over to her classroom to get things set up for next week. It was unfortunate because there was a TON of work to do today! She did all of the daily closes from the week, paid a bunch of bills, and entered guest logs! Dan's mom and I did the monthly bills, which usually Re does... but since she was so busy, we figured we would take care of them. It really messed up my day because I felt sooo overwhelmed in the morning.

The afternoon calmed down quite a bit, and I was able to get some important things done.

So, the two big stories of the day were... Jackie leaving work early.... not really sure what happened there....

The second was a member who was running his own business out of our golf course. So... he signed up as a member, and then started advertising himself as a golf professional and trying to get people to take lessons at our course. It's totally ridiculous! How can someone come run their own business out of OUR business! Insanity! So.. he got kicked out of the club.

I left around 4:45 because it was a really stressful day, and I came home! I watched some news, took a shower, and relaxed for a little bit.

We were going to hang out with Kristen and Don tonight, but Dan is going to be really busy all weekend taking photos for the tournament and extravaganza, so I didn't think we could go out with them tonight... but it turns out that he wasn't going to do any photos tonight, and so we could have gone with them. Sadly, it didn't work out...so we went to Chili's for dinner by ourselves.

We got margaritas, and they were amazing as usual. I swear, that's the only restaurant I buy drinks at. Their frozen drinks make me so happy. lol

We also colored a pepper and donated a couple of dollars to charity so they would hang it up! :P How exciting!

We came home, and then decided to go visit Norman Vincent at the Steamroom! Kristen had actually told me that he was going to be there tonight. He was quite entertaining... as usual. He also had a "special" surprise tonight... his daughters got up and sang some songs with him. It was cute that they sang with him, and it was pretty cool... but I think they sang a few too many songs, and started to overstay their welcome. I mean, again, I thought it was a nice thing to do... but in the end, I think Norman is better as a solo performer.

He did play Sister Golden Hair for us, as usual..and it made our night. We stayed for about three more songs, and at 11:45 we left. (He was playing until 12.) As we got up, he was like "I see how it is, I play your song and then you leave!" Crazy!! First off, he made it sound like we left RIGHT after the song we wanted! And second... he called us out in front of everyone! :P

Oh well, I love Norman Vincent. He's a cool guy.

We got home, and watched a little TV, and now it's time for bed! I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com