Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2011 - 11:47 p.m.
"ryan, eric, and alexandra's 10th birthday party"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan left really early to go over to the golf course and take pictures of the teams playing in the tournament! He got there around 6:30 to set up, and was out there all day snapping pictures of each group as they went by!

I got up around 10:00, and my mom had called, and happened to be at the McDonald's right down the road, and so she came and picked me up, and we went out to the store. I had to buy walkie talkies for tomorrow's extravaganza.. and I looked online... unfortuantely, if I had thought of it earlier in the week, I could have ordered some online from Amazon, or Best Buy, or Radio Shack, or Staples, but it was the last minute, so I needed them in store, and I couldn't find any of those type of stores that had long range ones in stock, in store!

So, I wound up finding some that look good at Dick's over by the mall. We headed over there, and I was pretty hungry since I hadn't eaten breakfast. We stopped at the NEW Panera! It was really nice inside. I like! The workers there didn't seem to know what they were doing, though. The girl who rang me up didn't know how to enter a "You Pick 2." She rang up my sandwich and soup separately. Then, she forgot to put "Plain" on it, so it came out with tomatoes and lettuce and all kinds of things I don't like. I also asked for a cup for water, and she gave me a regular sized cup, instead of the water cups... not that I care about that... just sayin.

I ate my lunch, and then we went over to Dick's and I got the walkie talkies.

I came home after that, and shortly after I arrived, Dan came back from his photo shoot. We only had a little bit of time, but we took the pics off of the camera added the watermark to them! Then we hurried up to get ready for the triplets' birthday party!

We left here and went to Toys R Us and got them gift cards there. We picked out three different ones... a Giraffe, a train, and a flower. Very nice. Then we left, and headed to CVS to buy cards. I found three very nice 99 cent cards. I like that the 99 cent ones come with colored envelopes now, too.

Then we headed over to the party! We had a fun time, everyone was there, and it was the first time we got to see their new pool. The pool is really big, and very nice. We hung out, talked, all that fun party stuff. Then they had a game of kickball, and I didn't participate, but I did take pictures. My grandma played, and she was wild! I got some good pictures of her playing. My other favorite picture of the day is of my grandpa letting a handful of balloons go. It's so random, and I don't even know why he did it... but the picture is funny!

I really like candid pictures of my grandma and grandpa. There's something about them that's amazing!

We had dinner... I really liked the chicken and corn on the cob! Yummy!

Then we went in the pool later on, and it was very very warm! After we got out, it was time for cake, and the cake was really good, too!

We left around 9:00, and headed home. I had a bunch of things to do to get ready for tomorrow... make sure I had all of my belongings, and got everything set up. I finished the music for the fireworks, and listed all the times for the fireworks people tomorrow! Should be a really fun day tomorrow, and I can't wait for the fireworks!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com