Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2011 - 11:33 p.m.
"eye doctor" or "dialation"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and before work, I listened to The Chris Moyles Show on my computer. As you know, it is very sad that I can no longer listen in the car. :( Anyway, he was talking about the recent series of Dr. Who which Dan and I just started watching! He was explaining why this season is so confusing, and how all this crazy stuff is going on, and while I've only seen a couple of the episodes so far, I TOTALLY agree! It's all over the place, and I feel like it's taking so much energy to follow what's going on!

Alas, I headed off to work, and the traffic was okay today... Re was in this morning, and she did all of the closes from the weekend, and the payments and all the bank stuff!

The part that I needed for the server arrived today, so that was good, but the annoying thing is that even though they charged $75 for shipping, and told us the part was coming from Michigan, they really sent it from Queens, and they even cut the "From" address off the label! They just wanted to screw us on the shipping! What beasts! I tracked the package online, and it was picked up in Queens, and delivered to us the next day. I did a FedEx price check, and the most that would have cost was $20.10. $75. Sheesh!

So, anyway, the morning went by very quickly, and at 1:00 I had to leave to go to the eye doctor. I had made the appointment because of the changes in our insurance that were set to take effect on September 1st... but now it looks like they won't be changing afterall! I just figured I would keep the appointment since I already had made it, and that I could get my glasses prescription updated.

My appointment was for 2:15, and I heard someone else complaining and they told her that they were running about 45 minutes behind. Oh geez! You know how much I love waiting at doctors' offices, but then again, it wasn't too bad... I played my Words With Friends, and it went by quickly.

The receptionists at the desk were talking about an e-mail they received that if there was a problem with some device in the office, they should call and they could have the firmware upgraded. Apparently the word "firmware" was new to them all. They were asking eachother if they had ever heard it before, and then they were all laughing at it, saying it "sounds like a girdle!" They kept talking about it as if it was the craziest thing in the world! :P

So, she finally called me in and took a look a my eyes. She said they look healthy, and checked my prescription, but it turns out that it's the same as it was before. Hasn't changed.

She decided to dilate my pupils, and so I had to go sit back out in the waiting room for a bit. While I was out there, the ladies were still laughing about firmware!

I went back in, and she checked everything out. She shines a bright light into my eyes, and told me the pressure was good, and all that.

So, I left, and figured I wouldn't have a hard time driving home. I had forgotten to bring my glasses, because I didn't know she was going to dilate my eyes! I started to drive in the parking lot, and realized that not only was everything blurry, but it was so bright outside that I couldn't keep my eyes open! I couldn't see ANYTHING!

I called my Grandma, but she wasn't home, and so I called Jen B, who was luckily right around the corner. She came and picked me up, and drove me home, and then brought me back with my glasses and sunglasses, so I could drive my car back! :)

I got home and took a shower, watched some news, and played more Words with Friends. I layed down for a minute on the bed, and before I knew it, I fell asleep! So... I had a little bit of an unplanned nap!

I woke up when Dan got home around 6:15, and I was all disoriented and feeling weird from the nap. I hate that feeling! I had no idea what time of day it was... I thought I had overslept for work! lol

When I got up, Dan and I went out to Home Depot to return the radiator cover I had purchased last week which was too small. Then we went over to Target to return some bottles, and then then I was super hungry! I was going to get a personal pan pizza from Target, and I even had a coupon... but the woman there said they were out of pizzas. Really? How annoying.

So, instead we went to Burger King. I was kinda okay with that because it's been a while since I've had chicken nuggets. However, their nuggets weren't the best.. they were a little cold and mushy.

When we got home, we watched some TV, and then an episode of Dr. Who which we had recorded from BBC America! (I still can't believe we finally get this channel! Amazing!)

So, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow,

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com