Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 06, 2011 - 10:41 p.m.
"gloomy tuesday"

Hey Journal!

Well, at least it's Tuesday... but today was a little bit of a crappy day! Maybe because it was the first day back to work after a busy weekend, or maybe it was because it was dark and gloomy out in the morning, and rainy all day.... Well, whatever the reason, it was kind of an annoying day!

I got up and headed off to work. The darkness outside made it especially hard to get out of bed. There was a TON of traffic! Maybe because the roads were wet from the rain overnight, or maybe because it was the first day of school for many districts! So many unknowns today!

I took an alternate route to work today and managed to arrive on time. My first task was to figure out the money from the weekend and make sure everything was run up properly. Then I had a ton of closes to do, and I was really missing Re! I am very sad she had to start school today... we could have really used her help! All day long we kept saying how much we missed her, and how much we needed her!

In the afternoon, I had more money stuff to do, bills to pay, things to think about! It was just one of those days.

The course closed early today because of all the rain, and it's supposed to be a pretty bad weather week! Steve, who was supposed to be out all week, has decided to return early, which should make the week a little more hectic.

The rest of the afternoon flew by, but I didn't have a minute to breathe. I left at 5:00 and headed home.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then Dan called to say he was going to pick up chinese food from Empire Ginger on the way home from work. The last time we got food from there, they completely messed up the order, but that was the first time it had happened, so I wasn't expecting it again!

This time, when Dan got home, we opened it up, and sure enough... it was WRONG AGAIN! UGH! My freaking Lo Mein was not at all what I had wanted! I was so bummed out about cause I was really hungry, and looking forward to it! I called them to complain, and they passed the phone around as I explained the store THREE TIMES to three different people! Finally, the regular lady there got on and she started apologizing profusely for it, saying it was all her fault, and she made a mistake, and all this craziness. I couldn't even get a word in... she was babbling on and on about how it was her fault! At some point I told her I would be back for a refund tomorrow, but she wasn't even paying attention, she was too busy apologizing! UGH!

So, we then realized that they charged us for something that we didn't even get, so Dan went back over and got a refund for the erroneous charge, and also got my Lo Mein recooked while he was at it! What a mess! I really think we may stop going there, because it's becoming much too much of a hassle! I kinda like Lotus East better... but it is a little farther away!

So, after we finally ate our chinese food, we watched World News, and then I took a shower, and now it's already time for bed! :P Blah!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com