Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2011 - 11:17 p.m.
"happy labor day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Labor Day!

This morning, I got up around 10:30 and hung around the house playing Words With Friends. Then when Dan woke up, we watched the most recent episode of Dr. Who! I finally think I understand most of what's going on this season. Although, I still don't REALLY know who was in the astronaut suit, or why EXACTLY River Song is in jail... but I think things are coming together. Oh, and I still don't understand the very first scene of this season. Hmmm.

I liked this episode.. though I don't fully understand who/what that little boy was, and how he was sucking people into the doll house. (Especially the lady who was sucked into through the pile of garbage.)

So, it seems I am a little more confused than I thought... but I did figure out a lot, too!

We went out to lunch with Kristen and Don, and went to Sonic. I got a hamburger, some mozzarella sticks, tots, and of course a slush! It took them a while to bring our food, and sadly or carhop was not on roller skates! What a jip!

We dropped them off after our Sonic adventure, and then Dan and I came back home. We went out a little but later to the mall, walked around, and then I took some time to post the pictures from the extravaganza at work!

I took a shower, and then it was time for The Closer! Another great episode, however... I am very sad that next week is the "mid season finale." That means, first of all, that I won't be able to watch The Closer until November.. UGH! And secondly, it's that much closer to the series finale in "early 2012!" Sadness.

I did, however, find out tonight that they are making a Closer spinoff called "Major Crimes," and supposedly it will star most of the same characters, with Captain Raydor leading the team! Wild!

So now it's time for bed, and our Labor Day weekend has come to an end! A little too soon. I still need another day off. :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com