Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2011 - 11:15 p.m.
"the most insane payroll ever"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work and it was a pretty insane day. First off, it was rainy and gross out again, which made it hard to get up. Then, the traffic was awful! I hate this traffic! It's a combination of school starting and the rain.

The morning was consumed by payroll. There were a lot of new people who were hired for the extravaganza, and on top of that, it was super complicated because not only did a lot of people go into overtime this week, but they also worked on Monday which was Labor Day, and that further complicated things. I had to override the timeclock records and manually input them because the computer couldn't figure out what was going on!

We really missed Re at work again today! There was so much going on, and both Dan's dad and I kept saying how much we missed having Re at work. Later in the day, he came in and asked me to call her to see if she would want to work nights or weekends!

I had some soup for lunch, and the rest of the day went by pretty quickly.

I left at 5, and Rich gave me some spaghetti to bring home for dinner.

When I got home, I ate and watched the news. Dan was home a little later from work, but when he got back he ate some spaghetti also, and then we watched World News.

We went out to the mall because the shoes Dan had purchased four months ago started to fall apart. The sole was coming apart from the bottom of the shoe. The lady at the store said that was very unusual and shouldn't be happening... so they are sending Dan a brand new pair. Woo Hoo.

We walked around the mall, and then came home. I took a shower, and then watched a show about fat people on "Primetime Nightline" which I still think of as "Primetime." Oh, I miss Primetime with Diane Sawyer.

Alas, now it's late, and time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com