Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2011 - 1:12 a.m.
"happy end to a long short week"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty busy day again today! Luckily, there was not a bit of traffic this morning! Was it because it was the first day this week that it wasn't raining? Maybe... but whatever it was... it was NICE!

I stopped at the PO Box and collected the mail, and then when I got to work, I had some cereal for breakfast.

I wasn't really interested in anything we had for lunch today, so I just had some chicken noodle soup, and then later ate some wings off of the FINAL FINAL happy hour! You see, I was told that last week was the final happy hour, but because noone told the kitchen this, they went ahead and prepared the food for today anyway! Oh well... worked out well for me!

In the afternoon, I had to head back to the post office to go pick up some overnight package that had been sent by a church that is always annoying. I think they do things to specifically be annoying, like send an certified package when they have an immediate need, and REALLY shouldn't be mailing anything. They should be delivering the paperwork to the funeral home, but no.. instead they sent it, and make it certified so I can't just pick it up! I have to go in and wait for the man to find it, then sign for it! UGH!

Karen stopped by to pick up some paperwork and stuff, and then I departed at 5:00!

Re is going to come in to work tomorrow to do a lot work that has been building up since she last came in! We really miss her!

So, I got home and watched the news, and then at 7:00 Kristen and Don picked us up, and we went to dinner at Meson Ole! This really creepy woman with WILD hair who we had seen on our last visit just happened to be there AGAIN tonight! SO RANDOM!

After dinner, we took a walk around the mall, said hi to Scott, and then went for a walk around the neighborhood. We walked to Red Mango, and everyone got yogurt, and then After our walk, we hung out at their house for a while and read the Smithtown News! Woah! Let me tell you, that paper is INSANE! It's like one big joke. We read every article, laughing at the ridiculousness of them all, and the letters from the community are even MORE hysterical! It's so wild. We literally spent the whole evening reading the paper!

We got home around 12:30, and I took a shower. Now it's time for bed! This week really was awful! It was so busy, traffic was awful every day, it was rainy, and this was a SHORT week! It felt like it was extra long, instead! The good news is, it's over!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com