Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 02, 2011 - 11:42 p.m.
"jumanji" or "birthday dinner #3"

Hey Journal!

We slept a little later today to make up for yesterday! We got up at 11:00 and our first order of business was to watch the season finale of Doctor Who!

Now, first off...I have to say that I LOVE having BBC America and being able to see Doctor Who in such a timely fashion! So, the finale was a little confusing for me, as I was trying to put everything that had happened for the entire season together. Also, the entire season I kept remembering the very first scene of the first episode of the season where he's running through some sort of palace. I kept thinking that would tie back to something, since they never explained where that was, or what was going on there.... but no... there was a no explanation. So I guess that wasn't an important part, even though I made it one in my head.

Then, I followed along with most of what was going on, but in the end I still don't really understand how the real Doctor got out of the Teselecta after being shot by River Song and before the Teselecta was presumably burned in the middle of the lake.

Other than that, I loved it, and I can't wait till the Doctor returns around Christmas time! :P

After the show, Dan and I went out to the mall to walk around. Where else would we go!?

Dan was looking for a new bathing suit, and we went to PacSun. He found one he liked, but we went also checked out some other stores, and then came back to buy that one.

We decided to check out the outlets, as well, so we went to Deer Park and walked around there a bit.

We came home and I watched the movie Jumanji on ABC Family. What a crazy movie. I actually enjoyed it. -- I had never seen it before! I remember telling someone that I had never seen that movie recently, and they were shocked that I hadn't. I did miss the first 20 minutes or so, so maybe some day I can catch that... but otherwise I enjoyed it. However, I'm not REALLY sure why they HAD to keep playing... I mean, the kids wanted to finish the game so that they wouldn't get yelled at by their aunt for a LION being in her bedroom?? And if you ask me... It would have been better to leave the monkeys and giant mosquitoes out in the world than risk DYING, and letting out elephants and a mad hunter, and all that. Oh well.

I was also surprised that the completion of the board game wiped out 26 years of history, and then the kids entire lives changed, and they had no recollection of the game. Very very interesting.

One other note about the movie is that there were a lot of familiar faces in it. Lilith from Cheers, and of course Robin Williams... Kirsten Dunst.... and there were some more people I recognized!

At 6:00, we went over to Dan's parents' house for dinner. Before we ate, Dan's Dad wanted us to test out his new deer camera, and so we went in the backyard and walked around pretending to be deer, and seeing what kind of pictures it took!

We had dinner, Chicken Parmesan... and then we had some birthday cake! :) It was my third birthday dinner this year!

We hung out for a while and then left around 9. We got home, and watched Desperate Housewives. I liked the episode tonight, but I have to say that the whole dead guy thing is getting a LITTLE old, and as much as I know it's a big part of the story line, let's wrap it up SOON! Especially since this is the last season! Let's not waste it all on this!

After DH, I took a shower and got ready for bed, and then we watched PanAm! Not as compelling of an episode as last week's premiere, but I did enjoy it, and I can see it's going somewhere good!

Now it's late... and time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com