Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 02, 2011 - 1:15 a.m.
"birthday dinner"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we got up around 9:30 and Julio had to leave to bring his mom's car back home. Dan and I were pretty hungry, and we wound up going to iHop for breakfast with my mom.

Breakfast was good... I got the three eggs and pancakes rather than the 2x2x2... I wasn't really feeling the sausage or bacon today!

After we ate, we went across the street to Bank of America. Dan had a check from work to deposit, and my mom had to take out some money. While we were there, Dan realized that his debit card had expired, and we hadn't gotten a replacement in the mail, so they lady at they are sending a new one.

While he was waiting to talk to the lady at the bank, my mom and I went across the street because my mom wanted to see about getting a gold chain either repaired or sold. It was really thin, and would have cost too much money to fix only to chance it breaking again, so she decided to sell it and got $28.00 for it. I'm not sure how great of a price that was, but... she was happy.

Then we went to Target and Dan came over. We did some random shopping, and my mom tried on a banana costume.

Then Dan and I came home and watched a show on TV about plane crashes, and it went though some tragic plane crashes, and what had caused them. This episode was called "Human Error," so as you may have guessed, these crashes were caused by human error.

After the show we wanted to get out, so we went to the mall and walked around for a while.

Before returning home, we had a little snack at Panera. I got chicken noodle soup in a bread bowl. I have to say, I really don't like the "new" chicken noodle soup. The old one was so much better. I think it changed a while ago.. maybe almost a year... but it's just not as great, and there isn't much to it. Not filling enough. I think the only soup I really like there is the Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice. Now THAT'S a soup!

I took a shower when we got home, and then got ready for dinner! My second BIRTHDAY DINNER! We met at Meson Ole, and it was Lau, Ryan, Re, Kristen, Don and of course, Dan and I. I got my Arroz con Pollo, and this time I returned to my "no spanish sausage" roots. I learned my lesson last time.

We had a nice dinner, and it was a fun time. We didn't tell the waiter that it was my birthday because I didn't want them to bring me that hat. I was afraid of lice from a previous celebrator. LOL I'm sure that's a little ridiculous... but why take the chance!

We figured everyone would come back to our place after for a little celebration, but Lau wasn't feeling well...so she and Ryan headed home, and Kristen and Don had to go home to take care of their new Greyhound. Yes, they surprised us all after dinner by telling us that they had adopted a Greyhound from Florida, I believe it was.

So, Re came over, and we stopped at Dunkin Donuts on the way, and she bought me a birthday donut! :) Then, we hung out for a while, and a little later, Scott came over. We played Phase 10 and they stayed until about 1.

Now it's time for us to get to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com