Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2011 - 11:20 p.m.
"linda is leaving"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 9:00 and I watched some of Regis and Kelly while I ate breakfast. Then I worked on the golf course DVD, and finished pulling all of the clips for each hole. That leaves transition effects, music, and some other tweaks until it's completely done.

I left home at about 10:30 and headed off to work. I stopped at the PO Box to collect the CPC mail, and there were a couple of letters that had to be signed for at the counter. What a pain!

I got in a little after 11, and it was really rainy and crappy out, which meant it was pretty quiet inside.

I was busy with lots of random projects, but Steve didn't come in today, so I couldn't ask him any of the things I needed to!

At the end of the day, Dan's dad started an argument over the "unclaimed faxes" box which sits over our fax machine/copier. See, he doesn't like it... and takes it as some sort of offense when someone puts faxes or copies in it. I think it makes perfect sense. If you are expecting a fax from someone, and you go to the machine to check for it... if it had come in early, and someone else moved it... it makes perfect sense that it would be located in a nice box, located just next to the fax machine! Easy, and convenient! However, he is still not a fan. I am, though.

I left at 5, and headed home. I watched the news, and waited for Dan to get home to eat dinner. Unfortunately, he was pretty late, and I was getting really hungry. He wound up getting home at about 6:45 and brought a pizza with him. We ate and watched World News and then played Jeopardy!

I just finished doing a little more work on the CPC DVD, and then I got a call from Linda. She was calling to inform me that she got a new job! AHHHHH! I know, it's insane! I was shocked! It's as a book keeper at a cemetery. It pays more money, and had more normal hours than she presently works. I am really happy for her that she found something good, and something that will be a better fit for her life... but I am extremely sad that my only REAL friend at the golf course is leaving! Now I won't have anyone to go talk to when things get stressful in the office, or when ridiculous shit happens, or when I see things that only WE would find funny!!!! It's really going to bed sad. :( Linda is really the only serious friend I have ever made in the seven years I've worked at the golf course. (No.... Lauren, too... but she wasn't there as long, and now she's moved far away.)

Anyway, it's quite a shocking revelation, and I will miss her greatly. At least we have two weeks left... and as Dan says... "We'll always have Woodloch."

Alas, now I must take a shower and get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com