Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 08, 2011 - 12:58 a.m.
"friday fun with re, jen b, lau, and jc" or "this is not MY cat"

Hey Journal!

This morning I headed off to work as usual!

We still haven't heard if Lauren will be taking over for Linda once she leaves for her new job. I still can't believe that Linda is leaving... I am going to miss her so much! She's the best! The golf course will not be the same without her!!

In the afternoon, I went to the bank with Dan's dad, and then worked on more website stuff. I had a lot to get done by next week, but I don't think it'll be a problem!

At the end of the day, I got a FedEx ready to send out for CPC, and then I departed at 5!

When Dan got home, we got ready and headed over to Re's apartment. We went out to dinner to a restaurant right around the corner from her called Jackson Hall. When we arrived at Re's, Jen B and Lau were already there, and everyone was hungry, so we headed out. We walked to the restaurant since it was so close by. JC was running late, but we figured we would go ahead and order since she said she would be a while.

Dan and I both got the meatloaf, and I have to say it was really good, EXCEPT that mine came out VERY VERY cold. The meatloaf was completely cold, and the mashed potatoes and gravy were warm, so I kept dipping my meatloaf in the gravy to at least make it seem a little warmer! I know I could have (and should have) sent it back... but I dunno... I just didn't want to!

It turned out, it was a good thing that we didn't wait for JC, because she didn't arrive until after we had finished eating, and paid the bill!

We hung out at the bar there for a little while, and I got a call from Lauren about work... so I went outside to talk to her for a few minutes. When I got back in, everyone was getting ready to go, and we headed back over to Re's.

We played Bananagrams, which I had never played before. It was REALLY fun!

After that, Lau and JC left, but Jen B, Dan, and I hung around for a little while longer! We played our own word game, which was sort of a team version of Upwords (even though I've never played that game) and it was quite fun!

Then, Dan treated us to a special reading of the book, "Have you seen my cat?" Which is really quite a strange book. Now, Dan's reading was wonderful.. but how could a book like that even exist!? It's so foolish! ANYONE in the world could have written that! It's mindless!

Anyway, we stayed until about 12:30, and then headed home!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com