Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 09, 2011 - 1:02 a.m.
"embarrassment saturday"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 10:00, and Dan had already left to go golfing with his Dad. It was basically a whole day event, so I had nothing exciting planned for the day.

I watched some TV, and while flipping through the channels, I landed on the movie "Lara Croft: Tomb Raider - Cradle of Life." I watched it for a few minutes, but had no intention of actually watching the whole thing. Two hours later, I was still watching... so I guess I was wrong about that! It was pretty good... I had never seen it before... and the ending was a little weird (not just the last two minutes... which I thought were a weird way to end a movie like that...) the whole ending in general. Oh well. It was still an okay movie.

Then, I took a shower, and finally got ready to get out of the house. I walked out to my car, and got inside, and all of a sudden, I received a text from my cousin Dan. It said, "Someone is sitting on your car." I was confused because I was actually IN my car when I got the message... but I figured he was probably nearby, and was joking with me. As I started to leave, I saw a police car blocking the exit, and I wasn't sure if it was him or not. He was talking to one of the board people, so I waited, and waited, and waited... And, not knowing what was up... I figured he might just be waiting for someone else, or taking a report about something... so I went over to see if it was him. It was... and he said he'd be done in a second. So... I waited, and then he came over when he was done with them. We were walking towards my car, and at that moment, like six people all got home at once, and were getting out of the cars! I was now the center of attention, as everyone was trying to figure out why the police were here! Yikes! So, Dan pretends he's on official police business lol! Then, one of the neighbors comes over and asks me, "Is everything alright?!" UGH! Seriously, these nosy people! I don't speak to anyone here... they have to come butt their noses into my business!! LOL

So, now... everyone things that either I CALLED THE POLICE, or the POLICE were called on ME! How ridiculous! I'll bet they are all wondering what was going on! :P Now I am going to be looked at like a crazy! (Not that I care... but it's just awkward!!)

Anyway, I went over to say hello to my mom, and then we went out to Price Club because I wanted to get some supplies. I had coupons, but unfortunately, they don't start until the 13th, and I didn't realize it! Now, I have all this crap that I didn't really need right away, but couldn't use my coupon on. The girl told me we could come back and get it adjusted...so I guess we'll be doing that!

Then, as a further annoyance... while we were checking out, I specifically saw that the girl DID NOT scan the water on the bottom of the car (now, I know sometimes they just key it in...so I thought she may have done that...) To be sure, I asked her... "Did you get the water?" and she replied, "Yes, I got the water." Then, as we're leaving, the kid checks the receipt, and SURE ENOUGH... NO WATER! He kept ringing some stupid little bell for someone to come over to help us, and FINALLY a woman from customer service came over, but she was a real pain, so I just left the water! We didn't really need that, either. :P

So, Dan called and said that everyone who had golfed was going back to Dan's parents' house for a little BBQ party, and that my mom was also invited. We went over there, and hung out, had some food, and then headed home around 10sh.

Now, it's time for bed!! We have to get some sleep cause we're getting up early to go to iHop with Linda, and then out east for pumpkin picking!! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com