Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 11, 2011 - 10:42 p.m.
"frank is coming"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up at the usual time to find a text message from Frank! He was looking to buy plane tickets, and picked dates to come visit! Woo hoo! The dates worked, so I told him to go for it, and he did! SO... It's very exciting... FRANK WILL BE VISITING!

But, that's not the end of the story... a little later, he texted me to tell me that he had made a huge mistake, and booked his trip at the same time as one of his friend's wedding! Oh no! So...after a lot of craziness, we found another weekend that will work, and he changed his tickets! Luckily he is flying Southwest, so there are no change fees! :P

I got to work, and today was Pete's birthday! In the morning, I worked on a lot of web stuff, and I am almost done with the new online payment program! I am really happy with the way it came out, and the look and feel of it! It fits perfectly on the website, and it works very well. Now, hopefully a lot of members will use it so that I don't have to take their payments over the phone anymore! We shall see! All of the member portion of it is complete, and all I have to do now is set up the internal stuff, meaning... how we record the payments and stuff like that! Woo Hoo!

Steve came in around 2:30 today, so he wasn't around too much, and I had soup for lunch. That's the big news of the day.

I left at 5 and got home, watched the news, and then Jeopardy.

Dan's mom made meatloaf for Dan's dad's birthday dinner, and we went over and hung out, ate, and he opened his presents! Then we helped him set up some things on the GPS for his boat, and then I headed home.

Dan and I drove separately because I wanted to get home, take a shower, and get ready for work, and Dan wanted to stay later.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! Surprisingly, Dan isn't home yet! Hopefully he will be soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com