Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 10, 2011 - 11:24 p.m.
"columbus day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Columbus Day! You know, I really don't know why we celebrate Columbus Day, but I am very happy to have off from work today. Especially since most people don't. It was a really nice and relaxing day... although, actually... it was kinda busy... and when I really think about it, it wasn't as relaxing as you'd imagine!

On the bright side, it was a beautiful and warm day today! Unseasonably warm for October, and a perfect day to be out and about, and not be stuck in the basement all day at work!

I got up at 11 and watched TV. Then I slowly got ready to get out of the house, and cleaned up a little while I got ready. I left at about 12:30, and planned to go to Lowe's and then to Target to get some food for tonight. I got to Lowe's and sat in the car for a little while listening to the radio and enjoying the weather outside.

I was playing with my phone, and upgrading some Apps, and all of a sudden it froze completely. I was confused, cause that has never happened to my iPhone before, but I reset it, and figured all would be okay. When I turned it back on, it just hung at the Apple logo for a LONG time. Way longer than usual! I tried again, and had the same problem. Then, I started to panic... I was upset and kept thinking about how horrible it would be if all the data on my phone was lot! Especially all of the pictures and voice memos I had saved since the last time I backed it up! I was really nervous! I decided to leave it off for a while, and try again later.

I went into the store and looked at the blinds. We needed new blinds for the bathroom. I took the old ones down when we painted, and they were dirty and gross, so we decided not to put them back up. I found the perfect size, and didn't even need to have them cut. They were only about $10. Nice!

Then I went over to Target and looked for food for tonight. I decided to make the chicken and rice thing that I am good at, and the only supplies I needed for that were frozen vegetables and chicken, neither of which were in stock at Target this afternoon. I wound up getting a shirt, and some cake mix to make cupcakes. I was excited about that! They had a big Simply Lemonade at a good price, and I also got rolls to go with dinner.

While I was in Target, I gave my phone another shot, and decided no to stare at it while it loaded. I put it in my pocked, and a few minutes later as I was walking down the aisle, I heard the new mail sound, and I was sooooo excited! :) I knew it was back in action! I have no idea what happened to it, but I am just thankful it's fixed!

I came home and put away the cold stuff, and then went out to ShopRite to get the chicken, and veggies. I stopped at Burger King and got lunch, and then I did my shopping. I got what I needed, and headed home, and the minute I walked through the door, I realized that I needed eggs for the cupcakes! I didn't want to go all the way back there, especially since the traffic was getting bad, so I went to Uncle Giuseppe's instead.

I got my eggs, and came back to make the cupcakes. I made them first since I figured they would need time to cool before putting the icing on, and also because I had a little time to kill before the chicken had to go in the oven.

While I was doing the cupcakes, Lauren called and told me that she had made her final decision! She will be returning to the golf course! It's pretty cool that she's coming back! I am really REALLY going to miss Linda... I can't say that enough... but if Linda IS going, which she decided to do, Lauren is my choice to take her place!

There was a lot of leftover cake mix after I loaded up the cupcake tray, so I decided to make a mini-cake, too! It came out really nice!

After I got off the phone with her, I started on dinner. I got everything prepared to go into the oven as soon as the cupcakes and mini-cake were finished! Unfortunately, I was a little bit behind schedule, and my plan was to have dinner ready by 6:30, but it wound up being more like 6:50! Not TOO bad!

When Dan got home, we watched the news, and ate out dinner! It came out pretty good, but if I had to make one change, I would have bought thicker pieces of chicken. I got the thinly slices ones, and I think it has been better in the past with the regular chicken breast pieces. Don't get me wrong... It was still great, but just a note for next time!

After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! I can't believe the day flew by, and it's back to work tomorrow! At least it'll be Tuesday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com