Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 12, 2011 - 10:56 p.m.
"iOS 5" or "pokey, prickle, and goo!"

Hey Journal!

Happy iOS 5 Release Day!!

I was very excited to get home and update my phone... and then when I got here and sat down at the computer, I got sad and felt like I was going to miss iOS 4! I was getting all sentimental and attached to a piece of software that is 95% the same! :P I knew I had to upgrade though, and I did! It took about 45 minutes for the update to download, and then install, and then all of my apps and data to get transferred back!

It's pretty cool... I really like the notification center, and the location based reminders! Pretty snazzy! There are a few features I read about like iTunes Store apps updating "in place," which I can't seem to figure out. They aren't working. Very odd.

This morning, I got up at the usual time, and I couldn't get out of bed! I slept a couple of minutes longer and then I went to the computer and turned on my Chris Moyles Show, only to find out that it wasn't even on this week! Ugh.. I feel so out of the loop not being able to listen in my car. It's preposterous! I can't take it.

Anyway, I got an alert on my phone from Eyewitness News saying that there was an accident on the Expressway and that the expressway was closed. I thought that sounded a little too general, so I looked it up online. The accident was somewhere in Nassau, but I guess they really put the word out there that the Expressway was closed, and people didn't know where... so they avoided it altogether. As a result, the Northern State was a nightmare! The traffic on Google showed that it was at a dead standstill, and I called Dan to warn him. He had JUST passed the sign that said it would take him almost an hour to get to his exit!

He diverted, and took the expressway, and he said it had no traffic AT ALL! I decided to take the expressway, too, and it was so empty... it was amazing!

The day went by pretty quickly, in the morning, I did the payroll really quickly, and then spent the rest of the morning putting the finishing touches on my new Dues/Deposit credit card payment program. It's really cool, and it seems to be working perfectly! I'm ready for some members to get on there and test it out! :P

In the afternoon, I went to the Post Office to mail an important letter, and then I had to send out a FedEx for Steve. For lunch, I had Linda's special creation... Pasta with Marinara sauce and chicken fingers! It was pretty good... the only downside was that Linda forgot to put it in for me, and I was sitting downstairs in my office wasting away to nothing!

At 4:00, Re came in and there was a ton of work for her to do! There were lots of daily closes, and ton of bills to be entered and paid! I stayed a little later than usual just in case she had any questions about anything, and I got some other random stuff done.

I departed around 6 and headed home. There was a little more traffic on the road at that time than I had expected, but it wasn't tooooo bad.

Dan had gotten home a couple of minutes before me, and we watched the news, and I was pretty hungry. We didn't do anything for dinner, and I eventually had cereal for dinner. I am actually kinda hungry now... so I should have another snack before bed!

Oh, and I really liked the "doodle" on Google today! It was a bunch of the characters from Gumby in honor of their creator's birthday! It reminded me of how I used to watch the old Gumby cartoons on Nickelodeon, and I knew all of the names today when I clicked on the little balls of clay! Pokey, Prickle, and Goo!! And the Blockheads! It was great!

So, after we watched World News, I took a shower, and then we watched The Middle! Good episode, as usual!

Then I came online and did a bunch of random stuff, and I am going to to work a little late tomorrow, so I can stay up a little later tonight!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com