Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 13, 2011 - 9:06 p.m.
"linda's iOS 5 errors"

Hey Journal!

I went in to work late this morning since I stayed an hour later last night with Re. When I got up, I watched the beginning of Regis and Kelly, and then got ready and headed out. There was no traffic, which I enjoyed.

The day went by fast, and I spent a lot of it helping Linda with her phone. She wanted to upgrade to iOS5, but had NEVER connected her iPhone to a computer. Apparently, at the store they did the initial setup for her, so her phone was never synced or anything. Weird. I was worried that syncing it with her computer at work might cause a problem, or for her to lose all of her data... but I did a little reading on the subject (although all of my reading said she would lose all data), and then gave it a try. It recognized the phone, and backed up all her data. Then it transferred her purchases to the computer, and finally.. it was ready for the upgrade.

I started it, and it got to the end of the process where it puts the old data back on, and then I got an error! Error #14, Unexpected Error! AHHH! I was so upset that I ruined her phone! My only option was to "Restore to Factory Defaults!" UGH! So I did that, and then immediately after it was restored, it found her backup, and started loading the info again! Whew!

BUT NOT SO FAST! It got to "less than a minute remaining" and it got ANOTHER error! Error #-1! What the heck! Again, it had no data on it! What was I supposed to do!? I tried to restore from backup ONE MORE TIME, and this time it DID IT! Woo Hoo! iOS 5 successfully installed, and all the data and apps went right back on! Woooo!

I was so nervous that I would ruin her phone, so luckily that did not happen!

In the afternoon at work, we had to write a letter to a member who sent in a complaint this morning. He was really crabby and wrote a long letter, so it took us over an hour to write a letter back. How beastly.

I departed a little after 5, and headed home. Traffic was crappy today, and I didn't get home till about 5:45. I watched the news, and World News. Zsa Zsa was off tonight, sadly.

Dan went out to dinner for his Dziadzi's birthday. I did not, because they ALWAYS go to Major's Steakhouse, and Major's Steakhouse is SHIT! The waiters are arrogant and weird, and they try to be all fancy, but they really aren't... and after all of that... the food is mediocre! It's so strange. Last time I went, it was a horrible experience, and I vowed never to return.

So, I watched Jeopardy and had a relaxing evening by my lonesome. (What an old person phrase.)

I took a shower, and then Dan got home around 9.

I'm gonna go have some cake, and then get ready for bed! YAY for tomorrow being Friday! We're going to dinner with Kristen and Don tomorrow night!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com