Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 15, 2011 - 12:01 a.m.
"smokin' alfonso's"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was pretty rainy most of the day. I had a lot of work to do, and I got the invoices for the November 1st Deposits out, and also spent some time working on a letter to the members, and other random things.

For lunch, I had the Steak Tidbits which were okay.. The problem with them is that the steak is kinda chewy. I like the garlic bread and the cheese, but the steak isn't so great on it, and the only alternative is to get Chicken tidbits, but they are a bit bland. :P

At the end of the day, I started looking for shoes online. I bought my current every-day pair of sneakers, my Nikes with the blue swoosh, a LONG time ago at the Roosevelt Field mall when we were there with Re. I really love them, but unfortuantely they have seen their day. When we were in London in May, they started making a squishing noise when I walked, and I noticed that there was a hole in the rubber on the bottom, which caused that. Now, since hiking the Grand Canyon in them, I think it may be finally time to retire them. (Yes, It's a big step for me!)

Anyway, I looked up some pairs, and narrowed down the field. I called Linda for assistance, and she came to help me decide. I wasn't 100% sure yet, but while we were at it, Linda started to look for shoes she liked, and found an Adidas pair that she wanted, and purchased!

I departed just a few minutes after 5 and headed home. It took me a while to get back because of the weather.

I watched the news, and Dan got home late because of an accident on the Northern State, and then at 7, Kristen and Don picked us up to go out to eat at Smokin' Al's...aka Smoking Alfonso's! Woo!

We went out to the Massapequa location, and were pleasantly surprised that there was no wait! Dinner was excellent! It really hit the spot!

After we ate, we went to Red Mango, and then we came back here and thought about taking a walk, but we got engrossed in the Diane Sawyer special, and decided to watch that instead! It was no children of Appalachia, but it was alright!

We hung out, and watched the news, and then at about 11:30, Kristen and Don headed home, and now it's time for us to get to sleep!

Dan is going golfing early with his Dad, and so I will probably sleep late!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com