Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 16, 2011 - 12:25 a.m.
"out of sync saturday"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 9:00, and tried so hard to sleep later! I kept stirring, but didn't get out of bed for real until about 11. Dan was out golfing with this Dad, so I did some random stuff around the house, and then went over to install iOS 5 on my mom's iPad!

I don't think she will fully appreciate the features from the upgrade, but I tired to explain the Notification Center to her! While I was there, my Grandma suggested that we get Chinese food for lunch, so my mom and I went to pick it up. I hadn't been inside Dragon in so long, and not since they renovated it. It looks all snazzy inside, and is certainly not the same as when we used to go there all the time. In fact, the food is a bit different, so Dragon has been knocked down from my favorite chinese food. I think that award now goes to Lotus East. It really is amazing.

After we ate our lunch, my mom and I went to the dry cleaners around the corner because the pants she had bought me for my birthday were a little too long. She is going to have them shortened a little.

It was about 3:15 after that, and I hurried home because Dan had finished golfing. He was in the shower when I got home, and as soon as he got ready, we went out to Price Club. We had to get a price adjustment on a couple of things, and then we also had to buy soap.

After that, we went to Party City over by the movie theater because I wanted to look for something to hang up for Linda's last day on Monday, and also to get an idea of SOMETHING to be for Halloween at Tim's party. Dan and I also remembered that we really don't like dressing up for Halloween!

Then we walked around the mall, and while we were there... we ran into Scott. We walked with him for a bit, and then he had to get to work!

Our next stop was Target in Commack. We just got a few food items, and then headed home. I watched some TV, and ate a TV dinner, and then we went out for a drive.

We got home around 11:00, watched some more TV, and then I took a shower and watched the news, which was on late tonight.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com