Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 16, 2011 - 11:06 p.m.
"curly's gold"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 10:30, and I watched the end of This Week, and then some of "Up Close with Diana Williams."

At 11:00, I went in to wake up Dan so we could get our day started!

We ate breakfast... I had some waffles. Then we went out the store. We went to Party Glitters, where I purchased some decorations for Linda's last day tomorrow! I wanted to get a banner, and some steamers, but they didn't really have anything appropriate for a "going away" or "new job" type of thing. The only thing they had was a big "good luck" banner, that had all horse shoes and lucky clovers on it. Instead, we picked out some Oktoberfest decorations with dancing Germans!

Dan told the woman at the register, "Nothing says goodbye like Dancing German people!"

Next, we went to the mall and took a walk around there, and then we went to Ruby Tuesday for lunch! We went to the one in Commack. There were a few good looking servers there today.... I was a fan! Unfortunately, we didn't get one of the good looking ones. :P Of course, not! It was actually very odd... the restaurant was pretty empty, and they were sitting everyone in the far far corner. When we got there, we were the only ones in the corner, then they sat every other table that came in there as well. So, picture a giant empty dining room, and then look over into the far corner of the room, and there are six tables almost on top of eachother with people. Very odd! It was no big deal... just a strange scene.

After we ate, we came home and watched City Slickers 2! It had been a while since I saw that movie... possibly some time in 2003 according to my trusty journal! (Unless I forgot to log one of it's viewings... but it could be right... it has been a while!)

It really is a GREAT movie! It's so funny how many lines I know by heart, and how hysterical they all are! My cousin David talked me and my mom into going to the movies to see that one summer when he was staying over, and I am very grateful to him for that. I LOVE it!

After that, we cleaned up a little, and then I took a shower and made some popcorn. I was a little sad because I listened very carefully for breaks in the popping, and stopped it at the first sign on a missed pop, yet somehow there were still a lot of burnt kernels! But the last time, I was worried and stopped it too soon, and there were too many unpopped kernels! You really cant win!

So, we watched Desperate Housewives, and now its time for bed! We didn't have time for PanAm, so we will watch it tomorrow night! :P

Tomorrow is Linda's last day, and I can't believe the day has come already. It's not right. It's completely horrible, and work won't be the same without her! Sad face!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com