Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 17, 2011 - 11:10 p.m.
"linda's last day" or "spaghetti arms"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was a really sad day, but you wouldn't know it because we had such a crazy amount of fun! It was Linda's last day at Colonial and still I can't believe it! I finally had a real friend who I could go to for anything at work... and now she's leaving me! She's been here almost four years, which I think is a new record for her position. It's going to be pretty lonely around there without her, but I at least we will still have our adventures outside of work! :)

I got up at the usual time, and it was dark and cloudy out. This made it extremely hard to get myself out of bed, but somehow... I forced myself to! It started to get nice out as I got to work, and today we had a pretty small outing.

In the morning, I had a lot of work to do from the weekend. I knocked it off pretty quickly, and then I decorated the waitress area at work for Linda's last day! I made a banner and hung it up, and also put up the cutouts that Dan and I had purchased yesterday! They didn't have anything farewell-ish at the party store, so we bought German people cutouts with beer and bratwurst! It was amazing. I thought they were pretty good in the store, but they were a million times better once I saw them up!

I also couldn't find the strong to hang the banner, so I used cable for the security cameras! :P

When Linda came in, she hadn't even been there for three minutes and we were all taking pictures with her and going crazy that it was her last day! From then on, all work pretty much stopped, and the rest of the day was insanity.

Over the past few days, Linda and others have collected a TON of videos of Spaghetti arms from various people at work! Today everyone was in such a weird mood, and EVERYONE was doing Spaghetti Arms!! We recorded so much more footage, and then decided that we were going to make a compilation and become a YouTube sensation!!

Dan came over on his lunch break to be part of the big farewell celebration, and even he got in on the Spaghetti Arms! We had hamburgers for lunch, and then after he left, I had a little more work to finish up.

Later on, we went outside to do a massive GROUP Spaghetti Arms on the porch, and then I got the HD video camera and started getting professional footage!

Towards the end of the day, I went out to the Halfway House with the electrician to see what was wrong with the electricity out there, and he was able to turn it back on in no time... the circuit breakers had just been tripped!

Before I knew it, it was 5:00 and time to go home! I came upstairs, and said goodbye to Linda! It was so sad! I mean.... it won't really be any different tomorrow... cause she's off on Tuesdays anyway.. but things are going to change so much! I hate change... and more than hating change, I hate that it's someone I'm so close to! I mean, we have lots of nice people at work, don't get my wrong... but it's just no the same! :(

I got home, and worked on the videos. I took them off my phone, I downloaded the ones from other people's phones, and imported the ones from the video camera.

I took a shower, and when Dan got home, we got ready and then went out to Chili's for dinner. We got the $35 special, which was two margaritas, an appetizer, two entrees, and a dessert! Now, we usually do the two for 20 and then get the drinks, which comes to about $34, so this we good in that we got a dessert also. However, I will NEVER do this special again. It was WAY too much food. When I left, I had such a stomach ache! I felt soooo bloated. It was insane.

After we finished, Dan and I took a walk over to Best Buy, and then back to the car. I needed to walk off some of the over-stuffed feeling! :P

We came back home after that, and watched last night's episode of PanAm! It was pretty good. I really like the show, and I can see how some people might say it's a little boring, but I think it's good, and I'm interested in watching more! I hope it doesn't get cancelled, though!!

Then, I took some time to finish editing the video. I got so into it, I couldn't stop... and now it's getting later and later! :P I should get to sleep now! Another day of work tomorrow... and it won't be nearly as exciting!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com