Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 18, 2011 - 11:45 p.m.
"a new chapter"

Hey Journal!

This morning, Dan left earlier than usual for work. My mom picked him up, and drove him because he didn't want to leave his car at work while he's away in New Orleans! Yup.. he's going to be gone until Thursday night, and is there for some sort of convention for one of his clients.

I got up at 8:00 and slowly got ready for work. Today started a new chapter at work, the after Linda phase! I still can't fully appreciate that Linda isn't working at the golf course anymore. I can't wrap my head around it. It's going to be sad when it finally sinks in.

When I got to work, I had a lot to do. I also had to show everyone SPAGHETTI ARMS! The Spaghetti Arms video is a huge sensation in the making! Everyone who sees it, LOVES it! Granted, most of the people who have seen it are either in it, or know the people in it... but still... It has huge potential!

If you haven't seen it yet... please... watch it now!! Spaghetti Arms

I must have watched the video about 50 times today, between showing it to others, and watching it by myself! When Steve came in, we showed him, and he loved it, too! I even found him watching it again later on!

On another note, my new shoes were delivered today! WOO!! I was so excited! I tried them on at work, and they are really nice and comfortable! I'm sad to retire my snazzy blue Nikes, but I have no choice... they are wearing down! I really like my new ones, though!

At about 2:00, I went outside with Dan's dad to re-shoot the video for our Colonial presentation. We had about 5 holes that were too dark last time, so we went out and knocked them off today.

I departed at 5:00 and headed home. There was a little traffic. I watched the news, and then my mom came over to go out to Boston Market for dinner! We went to the one in Commack, and it was very good, except I STILL don't like that they are trying to be all fancy! They SERVE you at your table now! So odd! They need to knock it off, and remember they are a fast food restaurant, and people come up the counter, and are happy to take their plates and trays back to their seats! If I wanted that kind of service I would go to a sit-down restaurant, and while the food is GREAT, and the chicken is so well cooked, and so tasty, it doesn't require you to pretend to be something you're not!

My mom kept raving about how moist the chicken was! :P

After that we went over to Party City, and then I came home. I watched World News, which I had recorded, and then took a shower. Lauren called me, and we spoke for a bit, and the night just FLEW by!

I'm going to go in to work a little later tomorrow, but I still need to get to sleep! It's way too late! I just had a snack... some soup, and watched some Nightline!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com