Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2011 - 11:25 p.m.
"rainy wednesday" or "zombie shopping"

Hey Journal!

When I woke up this morning it was so rainy and dreary out! Luckily, I got to sleep a little later than usual, and I actually woke up a little before my alarm went off, and wasn't able to get back to sleep fully. I got out of bed a little after 9 and watched the beginning of Regis and Kelly! I really like going in to work just a little later! It makes all the difference in my energy the whole day!

I left home around 9:45 and got to work shortly after. It was still rainy and crappy, and you could tell it was going to be like that all day! We wound up losing the course down, and so it was very quiet. There was an Advisory meeting tonight so everyone had to stay around even though the weather was crappy.

I had a lot of work to do today, and I spent some time reworking the code for the member accounts program so that we could accept credit cards directly within in the program! It came out amazingly, and it's so easy to use now! I'm very excited by it. The only downside is that I am basically the only person to use it. Sometimes I wish that more people would get to benefit from the things I make!

Re came in at 4 and did all of the closes from the past few days, and paid some bills. I stayed late, until about 6:00, and then I departed.

I worked out well that I planned to stay late, because Linda and others from work were going out to look for Halloween costumes at 6:30, so I brought a change of close with me, and went straight from work.

On the way, I had to stop to get gas in my car... the light had been on since I left this morning. Then I continued and pulled into the parking lot of Party City about 2 minutes before 6:30. Rich was just pulling in across from me, and then Kelly pulled in. We went over to TJ Maxx to look for Linda. She was just coming out of the store, so we hitched a ride with her back over to Party City.

We went inside and started perusing the costumes, and shortly after, Nicole arrived.. and a little after that, Lauren P. We got everything they needed, and then headed over to the mall across the street. I had never been to this mall before, I don't think. It had a Koi pond, which Rich liked. Linda, Kelly, Nicole, and Lauren were looking for cheap clothes that looked "creepy" to buy and then tear up to be zombie-like for their costumes! They went to XXI and looked for stuff, and they did find some really creepy looking outfits! What does that say about the clothes they sell!?

We were in there for probably an hour or so, and 30 minutes of it, they spent in the dressing room trying everything on! It was wild. Rich and I just said outside waiting! :P

When we were done with that, Rich, Nicole, and I wanted to get dinner, but Lauren had to leave, and Linda had to go home, so it kinda fell apart. Nicole drove us back to the other parking lot, and then parted ways. It was about 9:00 when I left, and on the way home, I stopped at Branchinelli's to get two slices of pizza to go.

They were a little cold, so when I got home I heated them up quickly in the toaster, and then ate them while wathcing the news. I was so happy.. my Tivo recorded Eyewitness News at 6, AND World News for me, without me even asking. It really knows me, and treats me well. If only everything in life were as in tune with my needs!

After that, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! On a quick side note... Spaghetti Arms is sweeping the nation.... Well... we already have about 180 views! It's a good start!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com