Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 20, 2011 - 11:12 p.m.
"cant wait for the weekend"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I woke up a little bit before my alarm went off AGAIN. I only hated it because I looked at the clock and saw that I only have 20 minutes or so until I had to get up, and it wasn't enough time to get back into a real sleep!

This is weird, but I think that when Dan is away for work, I sleep much more soundly. I mean, I miss him, and wish he wasn't gone, but I think that I get a better night's sleep! I wake up so much more refreshed. Maybe he moves in his sleep and disturbs me... or snores or something. I'm not saying I don't do those things, too... but when I move.. it doesn't bother me... but maybe he moves and it funks up my sleep... you know?

So anyway, I got up and headed off to work. Day 3 without Linda. It's a whole different world out there! She, on the other hand, had off today from work because it's a Jewish holiday... and no, I have no idea which one! It's not even one of the calendar ones! Come on! Maybe working at a Jewish cemetery is the way to go! You get lots more days off!

Anyway, I got to work and had a bunch of random things to do. The day was full of little projects. I brought cereal for breakfast, and ate it around 10.

We wrote an e-mail to the members regarding the course closing date, and then in the afternoon, I went to Staples. I didn't get lunch today... I wasn't really in the mood. That reminds me... I won another Free lunch from the bagel place in Farmingdale, but I don't know if I'm gonna use it.

So, in the afternoon, I had to all with questions regarding our 401k, and after being bounced around to people who had no clue what I was talking about, I called back and got THE NICEST PERSON I HAVE EVER SPOKEN TO ON THE PHONE AT ANY BUSINESS I HAVE EVER CALLED! I am not even joking. She was unbelievably nice, she was professional, she knew EVERYTHING. She was great at explaining it, and totally on top of it. I loved it. I was on the phone with her for over 50 minutes. In fact, I was still on the phone at like 5:10!

I got off, and got outta there! I headed home, and got home around 6. I watched the news, and then World News! Diane wasn't on tonight, which was sad, but George was filling in. Much better than stupid face Muir. AND to make it better, Barbara AND Christian Amanpour were on! Two of my favs!

I had some leftover Smokin' Al's for dinner, and then took a shower. I did some random stuff online, and then had a TV dinner.

I am now getting ready for bed, and Dan should be home in a little while. I figured I'd stay up until he got home... but now I'm getting tired... but since I stayed up this late, I might as well wait! At least tomorrow's Friday!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com