Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 22, 2011 - 1:25 p.m.
"spooky walk 2011" or "late night merriment"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday, I got up and headed off to work. The day was pretty quiet in the office because Dan's dad was out today. He went upstate to go hunting, and so I was all by myself for most of the day. Steve came in for a little bit, but then he was upstairs for lunch, and then out on the golf course, so I was just hanging out downstairs.

It was nice that it was quiet, I was able to catch up on a bunch of things. I worked on some of the fixes we have to do to get the new 401k reports going, and then did some CPC stuff.

For lunch, I had one of the specials... it wasn't one of the regular weekly special, I guess a few of them had run out, so they decided to make a new one. It was "Traditional Lamb Stew." It had big pieces of lamb, rice, carrots, onions, and other good things. It was one of the best meals I have ever had at work! I really loved it!

The day went by so fast! Before I knew it, it was almost time to go home. In the afternoon, a prospective member came down to the office, and he was looking for Dan's dad. And while I know all the details about membership, I don't usually get into that with people... I just give them his card, and a flyer, and then let Dan's dad know they came by. But today, since he wasn't there, I basically told him that, and said if he had any specific questions, I could help try to answer them for him... but really he wanted to go over everything, and before I knew it, I was giving him the full rundown of the entire membership! :P Usually, I'm awkward talking to people, and not good at making conversation, but today I was totally on! He said his friend is looking to join also, and he was a really nice guy! Hopefully he will join! It will validate my ability to converse with people. lol

I also worked on some HTTPS stuff for the website today, so that we can have a secure site for payments! Woo.

I departed at 5 and headed upstairs, and when I got up the restaurant, I saw LAUREN there! Yes, good old Lauren! She had stopped by to say HI, so I talked to her for a bit, and then headed out!

I got home, took a shower, and got ready to go out! When Dan got home, we quickly got headed out to pick up Kristen and Don and we went to Panera in Hauppauge for dinner. We decided to do a quick dinner tonight because we wanted to go to Spooky Walk, and didn't have time for a big sit-down dinner, since you have to arrive between 7 and 9!

Linda and other from work wanted to go to Spooky Walk also, but this weekend didn't work out for them. I'm not sure if next weekend will work for us, so we decided to go tonight, and are going to try to go again next week! I love Spooky Walk, so I'm up for two visits in one year! :)

After we ate, we headed out and went to pick up Scott. We collected him, and then off we went! We got there, and got a pretty close parking spot. Closer than last year, definitely. The line to go in wasn't too long, and we only had to wait about 10 minutes.

As usual, it was Great!! And I even thought it was better than last year! I think they had an extra house, and this time they opened up that giant barn shed thing that you always have to walk past, and they had a little disco-type thing going on in there! They monster people would come out and bring you inside to dance with them! LOL It was so random! It was fun though.

I think it would have been cool if they had opened that whole building up and had a GIANT indoor section there, but I guess whatever is usually in there was probably preventing that!

After the dance party, we got stuck behind some lady who was camera happy! She was INSANE! She was taking pictures of literally EVERYTHING. Every person who came out at them, every decoration, into the woods... it was so annoying because you kept seeing the flash go off! They even told her not to take pictures, and she apologized, and then started back up a minute later! It was blinding though, because it was so dark in the woods, and the random flashes made it hard to see!

Anyway, we managed to get away from her when she stopped to take a million pictures of the pirate ship area down by the lake! :)

The first house this year was like some kinda crazy frat party! lol It also smelled like beer inside, which was a little strange! Then there was the clown house, as usual. They didn't have the giant crazy clown that I love, but it's okay.

In one of the new houses, there was a guy sitting near the door playing he piano, but just pressing the same note over and over, and staring at you as you walked by, and that was really creepy! It was great. I think that house also had a pretty cute ghoul. He was walking around with his boxers hanging out. :P

Afterwards, we made our way back out to the car and wanted to get something to eat, and wanted to drink a little... and so we thought about going to Friendly's, or to the Brickhouse Brewery, but then we decided to just go back to Kristen and Don's, and stop at ShopRite on the way to get provisions.

We got ice cream, and beer, and I got some Mike's Hard Lemonades. I was annoyed because first off, they NEVER have Mike's Hard Lime ANYWHERE around here. THEN, I decided to try the Pink Lemonade, but someone had swapped out a bunch of them to make their own variety pack.. so I couldn't get THAT. UGH! I had to get the originals, which I do like, but it annoys me because I like the Lime so much more!

Then we stopped a Burger King for Scott to get something to eat, and then headed to Kristen and Don's. We hung out there for a while, and had a very fun time! We just sat in the kitchen and ate, drank, and were quite merry!

We stayed until about 1:45, and then we headed out. Before bringing Scott home, we drove over to Alex's house and he came out, and we wound up going back to our place, and hanging out and talking until about 3am! It was a fun night, and I'm glad we got to see Alex... it had been so long since the last time we hung out!

Then, we brought Alex home, brought Scott home, and when we got back, it was about 3:45am! I haven't stayed up that late in a LOOOONG time!

Dan and I got right to bed...it was 3:56am...and then today we didn't wake up until 1:10!! I looked at the clock and couldn't believe it! Yikes! Now we have lots to do to get our day going!!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com