Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 23, 2011 - 11:16 p.m.
"another weekend comes to a close"

Hey Journal!

Last night I had set my alarm for 10:30, but managed to wake up on my own before that! I got up and watched some TV, and then the Goonies was on ABCFamily! I watched the end of it! What a great movie!

Then Dan got up a little before 11, and went out to get McDonald's for us! We ate and watched TV, and then I worked on some random computer stuff. I wanted to come up with a way for my iPhone to by Synced automatically whenever a new episode of the Chris Moyles Show is available, so I edited the AppleScript in the recording program I use to not only add the file to my iTunes library, but since iOS5 now has WiFi Sync, I made it look to see if a device was connected, and if it is, to Sync it! Amazing! NOW, the hope is that it will record the show overnight, and then add it to my iTunes as usual, BUT that it will now sync it to my phone so that when I wake up, I will be good to go!

I was also looking for a good way to play my recordings in the car, and while we were out later today, I bought an FM transmitter. I was hoping it would be better than the cheap crappy one I had, but it isn't. It's still all staticy. It's awful... the FCC limits them so much that they are almost useless. My original Sirius was too powerful, but it worked PERFECTLY, and then the FCC made them get in compliance, and my second radio was crap. I had to hard wire it to my antenna, and now it's perfect. So, in the end, I wound up buying two wires online that will allow me to plug my iPhone in via the headphone jack DIRECTLY to the Aux on my radio. Then, I will be able to play it through with no problem at all! SO excited to have Chris Moyles back in my car. I have REALLY missed that show! AND I will then cancel my Sirius Subscription. They really blew it!

So...Rewind... After the AppleScript, Dan and I went to the mall and walked around. It was really a dismal mall day! As you know, we love to people watch, and it was awful there today! We made one quick lap and then got outta there. We were going to go to Target, and got hungry, and decided to go get some dinner. We picked Pizza Hut, and we went there and sat down, and shortly after sitting down, I remembered seeing an Olive Garden commercial this morning while watching The Goonies! I had seen a pasta with sausage special that I thought looked good, so I told Dan, and since Olive Garden is right across the street, we wanted to go! We told the waitress we got a text and had to go! HAHA AWKWARDDDDD.

We went to Olive Garden, and it was pretty good. I don't know that I really like that restaurant. It's kinda weird looking inside, a little old fashioned, and the carpet is gross. Anyway, the guy who brought our food was enjoyable. The Rigatoni and Sausage was good, but not the best. I'm still glad we went... and we will have to go back to Pizza Hut again soon!

After that, we went to Best Buy, which is where I purchased an FM transmitter thing, and then to Target, where I found a cheaper one, and we also picked up some necessities here before heading home.

I took a shower, and then we watched Desperate Housewives! It was getting late, so we postponed PanAm until tomorrow, which always works well since there's nothing on TV on Mondays for us!

Now, it's off to bed!

Back to work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com